We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“This is Italy!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palazzo Brandano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palazzo Brandano
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Petroio
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Cruz, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This is Italy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Just got back from the most amazing stay at this unique hotel. Charming and elegant are words to use when discribing this fatastic retreat. The service and care of the staff, are one, among many reasons to stay at this hotel.From the moment the beautiful wooden door is opened, you will be swept away.... Ousmane, the gracious manager, tends to every possible need or want. The furnishings and spacious accomadations blend together to make this a place to come back again and again.The food was spectacular, fresh and deliciously prepared. I will be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Peggy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    11
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
69
197
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

Fabulous staff, cozy & spacious accomodations! I LOVE this place! Osmunde, Judith and the entire staff went above and beyond - the best guest service I've ever experienced. It was like they could read our minds - anything we wished for appeared before we finished our thoughts. I can't say enough about the lovely staff, fabulous meals, adorable location and outstanding view.

The experience exceeded all of my expectations. I highly recommend taking a cooking class as well- such a wonderful experience. Lorenza, the chef, is such a delight!
If you have the opportunity, this hotel is a MUST-SEE!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

This place is a diamond in the rough, to say the least! The manager, Ousmane, and his staff are extremely welcoming and accomodating. Your wish is their command. We were received on the premises with champagne and beautiful views. The meals were gourmet and delicious and affordable. The rooms were gorgeous and quite comfortable, including a jacuzzi in the spacious bathroom. The "hotel" (seemed like a private villa to us - we were a party of 12 (6 couples). There are only 9 guest rooms/suites in the place, so we had the place almost to ourselves! It is in the middle of the beautiful Tuscan countryside, away from all of the hubbub of the larger towns, and cities. We were all very comfortable, relaxed, and totally in love with this first class spot. This is a retreat not to be missed!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with the sunset views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maui
Level Contributor
280 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

I've had the pleasure to stay in many fine hotels in my life and this is one of those that just carves out a special place in your heart. . . from the moment you step inside, you feel a relaxed calm and are warmly greeted by Judith and Ousame, the director. You are guided inside and treated to a lovely glass of sparking wine and time taken just to visit and get acquainted. We entered the most lovely suite of rooms with amazing views. I could see deer browsing across the field and see flowers throughout the garden area. The food is very noteworthy and served with precision and attention to every detail. It is the special staff that takes Palazzo Brandano very exceptional and put's them at the top of my list. I hope to return someday if we are in the area. Ciao.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KapaluaKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

Best part of our 10 day tour of Italy. Will definitely plan on visiting again.

Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BMLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petroio
3.4 km away
La Locanda di Montisi
La Locanda di Montisi
#1 of 3 in San Giovanni d'Asso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
11.3 km away
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclu...
#2 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
13.9 km away
Hotel Osteria Dell'Orcia
Hotel Osteria Dell'Orcia
#1 of 3 in Castiglione D'Orcia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
La Locanda del Castello
La Locanda del Castello
#2 of 3 in San Giovanni d'Asso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
9.4 km away
Villa Cicolina
Villa Cicolina
#3 of 29 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
30.9 km away
Villa di Piazzano
Villa di Piazzano
#2 of 24 in Cortona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Brandano? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Brandano

Property: Palazzo Brandano
Address: Via Val Gelata 18, 53020 Petroio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Petroio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Petroio
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,168 - ₹ 11,496
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Brandano 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Brandano's beautiful suites, spacious rooms and charming apartments are all luxuriously and comfortably furnished with handcrafted frescos by famous Italian Renaissance artists. Each air-conditioned accommodation boasts a flat screen satellite television, DVD player, HIFI stereo equipment, mini bar, safety deposit box and internet access. Bathrooms are equipped with either luxury massage showers or Jacuzzi bath tubs. Il Brandano restaurant with its stunning terrace serves modern Tuscan cuisine and an extensive selection of wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Palazzo Brandano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Brandano Petroio
Palazzo Brandano Hotel Petroio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing