We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good dinner, a nice break from the excessively fancy”
Review of Osteria del Molino

Osteria del Molino
Ranked #27 of 60 Restaurants in Montespertoli
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

We are staying nearby, and after days of choosing the best restaurants, we just wanted a simple, no nonsense meal. This place is attached to a hotel, and next door to a local sports facility (for kids), and so has a big free parking lot.

The food was generous and tasty. Definitely not gourmet level, just decent everyday stuff, pleasantly served, and cheap. Copiers was 1e p.p., 500 ml water the same. I think my monstrous big calzone was 6or 8, etc.

Don't pick this tonight if you want the fanciest meal in Tuscany. If you just want a decent, simple meal, you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

We were staying at Il Pogetto, a nearby place in Baccaiano and stopped here for dinner on our way back. Not much English spoken by the staff but still much more than how much Italian we spoke! They were friendly and took our order quickly. I had a half litre of the local wine which only cost €4! Around £2.80. My partner had beer. We both had pizzas which were delivered quickly and were hot and tasty. Bill came to €23.50 - total bargain for a quick dinner and nice atmosphere outside. Would recommend here when passing by - can't go wrong if looking for a quick bite.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Travelling_Kat_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

We visited here for lunch and had a family-style, four course service. The food was traditional Italian and what you would expect. It was good but nothing stood out. A stop here for lunch will leave you satisfied but not especially impressed.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ray-n-Sol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stopped in here for lunch while doing a Vespa tour ( which is HIGHLY recommended ). Food was pretty basic - decent but nothing very special. Can't comment on prices as it was included in the tour.

Date of visit: June 2014
Thank Fflem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Nice owner, basic good cooked food, food an the terrace with good wine and very friendly staff. Even the pasta was al dente!

Date of visit: July 2012
Thank knies1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria del Molino also viewed

Montespertoli, Province of Florence
Montespertoli, Province of Florence
 
Montespertoli, Province of Florence
Montespertoli, Province of Florence
 
Montespertoli, Province of Florence
Montegufoni, Province of Florence
 

Been to Osteria del Molino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing