We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful stay in this beautiful relaxing place”
Review of Podere Casanova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Podere Casanova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We stayed here with our family (two kids 5-7 and two parents) for one week in June 2016. In 2015 we had also been there in July and had a great time. This time it was even better.
We stayed in 'La Ginestra' which is a separate house. It is not big but sufficient for our family and most of the time you will spend outside near the pool or in the surrounding villages or cities (40 minute drive to Florence, 1 hour to Pisa/Luca and various smaller places closer by).

The owners are very nice and helpful. The welcoming dinner is included and is wonderful as is the Wednesday evening optional dinner.

The pool is shared by all guests and surely big enough for 3 families at once (most of the time we were alone or with one other). The view from the pool is amazing(!). Ping-pong table (good quality!) is there as well as baby/table football. Every apartment has a small private 'garden' (ours included a BBQ place). Warmly recommended.

Room Tip: Great for families and couples. In July/August: bring mosquito-repellant. in May-October bring sunsc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alex v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Proprietario at Podere Casanova, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear Alex and Family,
I am very happy that you choise again Podere Casanova for spend your holiday and for me and my family was a wonderful read your words thank you so much and I hope to see you again see you soon With Love Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

My husband & I & our 2 friends stayed at Podere Casanova for one week & fell in love with the place, the owners (& their niece Colletta )!!!!! Accommodations were wonderful, the views breathtaking, the food the owners made (on Sat & Wed) were fabulous & it was in the middle of so many places to go see!!! I loved that they had a washer & dryer too!!!!
You won't regret staying here if you are looking for a great Tuscany experience!!!!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank BRHodges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Owner at Podere Casanova, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Dear Brenda, Jerry, Joseph and Nicklyn,
I have a nice memory for you and also my niece Carlotta that give you a big kiss.
I am very happy that you spend a good holiday with us and I hope to see you again at Podere Casanova. Thank you for have a choise Podere Casanova for your holiday and thank you for your sympatic.

With Love and I hope to see soon
Lisa Podere Casanova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

What can I say....BELLISSIMI...BEAUTIFUL...our days spent at Podere Casanova were nothing short of amazing. If you want to see Tuscany, Siena and Florence...you cannot beat this location. It is more than what we imagined....if you are thinking of staying here - think no more....just book it! the views breath taking; the people and surrounding villages unbelievable. The owners are beautiful people...the welcome dinner and pizza party...memorable in more ways than I can possibly write. If you have children and teenagers - no worries - pool and WIFI are always available for them. You will not regret staying here - clean and true to it's Tuscan ambiance...the fragrance of Rosemary bushes fills the air as you walk to your apartment....just breath taking and beautiful. If you are concerned about any language issue - worry no more - Lisa and Lara speak English and Italian of course. Thank you so much Lisa and Lara...and your entire family.....for making our week in Montespertoli una meraviglia!!! Mille Grazie!!! Vi auguro una bellissimma stagione! Anna e Rosario da, Toronto Canada!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seetheworld2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Proprietario at Podere Casanova, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Dear Anna and Rosario,

for me and my family is been very pleasure to know you. Thank you very much for your message I am very happy that you spend a good holiday with us and I hope to see you at Podere Casanova again. I will never forget the laughter made together

Thank you so much and we hope to see you soon.
With Love Lisa, Lara and all our family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

the appartement is very nice , suitable for a family of 4 or 2 couples. the price is very correct. the view is super, the farm being on a hill, far from other houses. their is perfect order in the wardrobes and kitchen.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sorin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

We just finished our 3rd stay and it was again amazing! They provide a Saturday night arrival dinner and make you feel at home. It is located about 25 min from Florence, easy to arrive to Firenze SMN railstation. Take a tram to sansovino stop and pick up a hertz rental car. Visit Castello Sonninno for lunch and wine, you will love.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montespertoli hotels
8.2 km away
Hotel Villa La Cappella
Hotel Villa La Cappella
#1 of 9 in Montespertoli
215 reviews
5 km away
La Locanda Di Ortimino
La Locanda Di Ortimino
#6 of 13 in Montespertoli
14 reviews
7 km away
Il Gufo del Chianti
Il Gufo del Chianti
#9 of 34 in Montespertoli
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Il Molino del Ponte
Il Molino del Ponte
#3 of 9 in Montespertoli
137 reviews
4.7 km away
Le Mandrie di Ripalta
Le Mandrie di Ripalta
#3 of 34 in Montespertoli
271 reviews
2.5 km away
Agriturismo Podere dellAnselmo
Agriturismo Podere dellAnselmo
#2 of 13 in Montespertoli
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podere Casanova? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere Casanova

Address: Via Turbone 17 | Loc. Botinaccio, 50025, Montespertoli, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Montespertoli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Montespertoli
Price Range: ₹ 6,946 - ₹ 13,173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Farmhouse of the seventeenth century located in the Chianti area, between Florence and Siena. All of our apartments have their own private external space. The apartments located on the first floor have their terrace with sun umbrella, table and chairs and barbecue grill. Apartments on the ground floor have a large part of the garden, a large gazebo, table, chairs and barbecue grill as well. Swimming pool in the garden surrounded by parasols and lounge chairs. Children playground. Wifi zone free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Podere Casanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing