We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
127
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizza nightolive oilsan gimignanohuge smilecipresso apartmentpark areachianti areafamily businesstuscan countrysidesitting roombeautiful farmhousenice poolthe kitchentwo weeksone bedroom apartmentlisawednesday
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2015

This near Montespertoli located house was in one word splendid ! The house is spacious and is completely equipped. The welcome by the owner Francesco was warm and very friendly and he took the time to explain everything and get the wifi connection going on our devices. Also we got wine from his winery: a great welcome ! We were with 5 (2 couples and a single) and hired apartment Casanova 1 which was perfect since there is a one person bedroom and one two persons bedroom and one three persons bedroom. The kitchen is spacious and fully equipped. One bathroom with toilet, douche and bidet was on the first floor and there is on ground floor a bathroom in combination with a washing machine and ironing room. The pool has more than enough beds, parasols and seats and is suited as well for little children as for adults. Separated by a fence with a porch a well maintained field with soccer goals is also accessible. On ground floor there is a bbq and a pizza oven and a huge table were you can sit with 10 people if necessary. We shared the premises with other renters who had rented casanova 2 and I must say the buildings and garden are so big that everybody had enough privacy although our laughing and yelling during games in the pool should have been heard by the other renters :) On a 6 km distance there is a supermarket in Montespertoli where you also can find ice-cream shop pizzeria's and restaurants. The area is heaven for mountainbikers and race-bikers. Sienna and Florence are both on a 45 minutes drive distance. If you are looking for a place were you feel at home stop looking for something else; this is Tuscany heaven for a very affordable price ! We will definetely come back here ! Again many thanks to Francesco and his staff for the hospitality and help was very much appreciated.

Room Tip: Casanova 1 is near the pool and is suitable for max 6 persons
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HollandWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Nicely located on a hilltop in beautiful Tuscany this is a very friendly, quiet place with charming apartments and a very nice pool with a stunning view!

We had a great time with our family. Visited the various cities, villages and restaurants but also relaxed near the pool and in our apartment.

Management is very friendly and helpful. The estate houses about 4-6 families and that fits perfectly. Great value and surely recommended. Especially for families with kids between 3-12.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alex v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

A very Nice place, with a friendly atmosphere. Our apartment was most suitable fore us, it had a high standard. Placed in beautyful surroundings.
The host family was great, and after our two week stay, we consider them as friends.
We would very much like to come back to the Podere Casanova on an other vacation, and particepate in the evenings arranged by the whole host family.
The last 300 meter of the road leading to Podere Casanova needs some repair, but it can't ruin the joy of our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bo4748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We had a very pleasent stay at Podere Casanova for 2 weeks during July 2015. We are a family of 2 adults and 2 kids at age 5 and 9. We arrived on a Saturday and was met with icecold water, icecold homemade Limoncello and a smiling Lisa - a perfect start of the vacation. If you arrive on a Saturday you are invited to join the dinner buffet with various local specialities and wine, and you get a good chance to talk and mingle with other guests. We felt that we easilty got to know the other guests this way. They rooms are tidy and fine equipped with what you expect from a B&B incl. wi-fi and cable-tv. Lisa/the staff are very helpfull with trips, restaurants, etc - we had the ice-cream bar at Montelupo recommended - Gelateria Malagigi - supposably the best in Italy we were told :-)
The area leaves you with great oppertunities to visit the various toscany cities like Siena, Firenze, etc., as well as nice local restaurants and wineries. We would for sure consider another visit at this place.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We just returned from a lovely stay at this beautiful property not far from Florence in Tuscany. It was nearly ideal for our needs - amazing views, terrific location, incredibly friendly owners. We were in the Ginestra apartment which is the only one not in the old farmhouse so it is very private. It was very well equipped (although could use a good chef's knife) and we enjoyed sitting in the "private space" assigned to this apartment. The downside is that it is not right outside your door but a few feet across the driveway. The pool area was lovely and we enjoyed spending afternoons there relaxing and swimming. We also loved visiting the goats and chickens! The stairs to the pool are a bit steep and inconsistent in height and width so I would not recommend for older travelers who are unsure of their footing. Overall it was a wonderful experience and we had a hard time leaving!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ozziechubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews