We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Podere Casanova
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Le Calvane(Montespertoli)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Il Molino del Ponte(Montespertoli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Granducato(Montelupo Fiorentino)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Casa Di Monte(Montespertoli)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Baccio da Montelupo(Montelupo Fiorentino)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel I' Fiorino(Capraia e Limite)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castello di Fezzana(Montespertoli)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
124
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizza nightother guestssan gimignanosaturday nighthuge smilechianti arealocal pizzeriatuscan countrysidesitting roombeautiful farmhousenice poolone bedroom apartmentwonderful experiencerolling hillslisatownslorenzo
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We were for the 2nd time at Podere Casanova in Botinaccio, run by Lisa, Lara and Tomaso and their Family. The kind reception on Saturdays as well as the great Pizza/Limoncello expirience on Wednesdays are unforgettable events in a week at PC.

The warm welcome of the Family, their care, their products (wine, olive oil, limoncello, ...) as well as the accomodation itself is the basis for an ultimate holiday experience - getting away from the usual stress, comming into the heart of Toscanny.

We will definitely come back to enjoy further calm days/weeks - we'd always felt welcome .....
.
For those who are using navigation system (as it not easy to find PC) :
Coordinates are : N 43°40 876' E 011°02 055'

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luphni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

My sister stayed here the year before and was completely thrilled. Being the first visitor of the year, I missed out on the pizza party and welcome dinner; although Lisa baked me an apple cake (which was very good!). The place is very cozy, comfortable and located perfectly for a quiet getaway and/or touring the Tuscany area. The place is as nice as shown on the website. Lisa and Lara are terrific! Lisa went completely above and beyond what should be required of a host; I got lost twice and she took calls late in the evening (and even offered to come get me!). Their olive oil is fabulous; wish I could find it in the states. The view is beautiful....can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lily1280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We had a very warm welcome at Podere Casanova. The family delivers excellent service to their guests. From a welcome dinner, a booking service for musea to an interactive pizza evening for the kids. The podere lies in the Tuscan hills with a great panoramic view.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgette f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

At the end of july we stayed at Podere Casanova for two weeks. We had a great holiday! The welcome that the family gives is quite warm, from the moment you arrive you feel at home. The view is absolutely stunning, the location is secluded but the city is only a short drive. It is an ideal location to visit all great places like, Firenze, Lucca, Pisa, San Gimignano, Vinci and much more!
The garden and the swimmingpool are great. Room to play soccer, badminton or go and feed the goats and chicken's.
The service level is very high, for kids is an ideal place! We would recommend this place to all our friends and will definately be back here ourselves.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudithMontfoort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We chose this beautiful place based on the evaluation on Tripadvisor. We have to agree with everything stated below in reviews.
Lisa and her nice family are very friendly and helpful. Accomodation is stylish and location of the house is in a beautiful and peaceful place.
Do not miss Welcome dinner and Pizza party!
Ales, Misa a Sara, Ciliegio, July 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shootat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews