We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
129
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza night other guests san gimignano amazing views olive oil saturday night huge smile cipresso apartment park area tuscan countryside chianti area local pizzeria family business sitting room beautiful farmhouse nice pool one bedroom apartment
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2011

My sister stayed here the year before and was completely thrilled. Being the first visitor of the year, I missed out on the pizza party and welcome dinner; although Lisa baked me an apple cake (which was very good!). The place is very cozy, comfortable and located perfectly for a quiet getaway and/or touring the Tuscany area. The place is as nice as shown on the website. Lisa and Lara are terrific! Lisa went completely above and beyond what should be required of a host; I got lost twice and she took calls late in the evening (and even offered to come get me!). Their olive oil is fabulous; wish I could find it in the states. The view is beautiful....can't wait to go back!!

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lily1280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We had a very warm welcome at Podere Casanova. The family delivers excellent service to their guests. From a welcome dinner, a booking service for musea to an interactive pizza evening for the kids. The podere lies in the Tuscan hills with a great panoramic view.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgette f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

At the end of july we stayed at Podere Casanova for two weeks. We had a great holiday! The welcome that the family gives is quite warm, from the moment you arrive you feel at home. The view is absolutely stunning, the location is secluded but the city is only a short drive. It is an ideal location to visit all great places like, Firenze, Lucca, Pisa, San Gimignano, Vinci and much more!
The garden and the swimmingpool are great. Room to play soccer, badminton or go and feed the goats and chicken's.
The service level is very high, for kids is an ideal place! We would recommend this place to all our friends and will definately be back here ourselves.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudithMontfoort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We chose this beautiful place based on the evaluation on Tripadvisor. We have to agree with everything stated below in reviews.
Lisa and her nice family are very friendly and helpful. Accomodation is stylish and location of the house is in a beautiful and peaceful place.
Do not miss Welcome dinner and Pizza party!
Ales, Misa a Sara, Ciliegio, July 2011

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shootat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We stayed in Podere Casanova from June 15 to 25 with our 3 young children (ages 5, 3 and 1). It could not have been better. Booked it based on the fab reviews and the cute movies the owner Lisa placed on her Facebook page and was still very impressed!

We stayed in appartment Ginestra. Very clean, spacious, the kitchen well equipped. Nice bathroom. Ginestra is a fun appartment since it's located in its own little building. This adds to the privacy, which we are fond of. We BBQ'd often in the little private terrace with stone BBQ (which every appt. gets). The washer & dryer are situated right next to the appartment, which was nice.

The pool was simply amazing. Very beautiful. Great pool beds. Awesome view of Tuscan hills & many olive trees while splashing around. The kids loved it!

Podere Casanova also hosts a pizza party (which the kids LOVED!) and a welcome buffet.
Great food, great pizza! We loved the white wine, which is made of grapes of this farm.

Lisa and her family are really nice, friendly and thoughtful. Lisa was always happy to provide us with anything we asked/ needed and was super fun with the kids. She also was really helpful with questions about attractions, maps & transport.

If you travel with young kids, I'm sure they'll love the little playground, the hills to run around, the goats to look at.

The location could not be better. It's a gorgeous part of Tuscany, right in the heart of Chianti. Excellent location to have day trips.. We made (half) day trips to Pisa, Siena, San Giminano, Florence, St. Galgano abby. Montelupe, a nearby town, often has festivals.

This agriturismo is a true gem. Will definitely return one day.

Thank you Lisa & family for our wonderful stay! We loved meeting you and hope to see you all again in the future!

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NadineInEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews