We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Accomodation in Toscanny near Florence: 3C (charming, calm and clean)”
Review of Podere Casanova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Podere Casanova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We were for the 2nd time at Podere Casanova in Botinaccio, run by Lisa, Lara and Tomaso and their Family. The kind reception on Saturdays as well as the great Pizza/Limoncello expirience on Wednesdays are unforgettable events in a week at PC.

The warm welcome of the Family, their care, their products (wine, olive oil, limoncello, ...) as well as the accomodation itself is the basis for an ultimate holiday experience - getting away from the usual stress, comming into the heart of Toscanny.

We will definitely come back to enjoy further calm days/weeks - we'd always felt welcome .....
.
For those who are using navigation system (as it not easy to find PC) :
Coordinates are : N 43°40 876' E 011°02 055'

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luphni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2011

My sister stayed here the year before and was completely thrilled. Being the first visitor of the year, I missed out on the pizza party and welcome dinner; although Lisa baked me an apple cake (which was very good!). The place is very cozy, comfortable and located perfectly for a quiet getaway and/or touring the Tuscany area. The place is as nice as shown on the website. Lisa and Lara are terrific! Lisa went completely above and beyond what should be required of a host; I got lost twice and she took calls late in the evening (and even offered to come get me!). Their olive oil is fabulous; wish I could find it in the states. The view is beautiful....can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lily1280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We had a very warm welcome at Podere Casanova. The family delivers excellent service to their guests. From a welcome dinner, a booking service for musea to an interactive pizza evening for the kids. The podere lies in the Tuscan hills with a great panoramic view.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgette f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

At the end of july we stayed at Podere Casanova for two weeks. We had a great holiday! The welcome that the family gives is quite warm, from the moment you arrive you feel at home. The view is absolutely stunning, the location is secluded but the city is only a short drive. It is an ideal location to visit all great places like, Firenze, Lucca, Pisa, San Gimignano, Vinci and much more!
The garden and the swimmingpool are great. Room to play soccer, badminton or go and feed the goats and chicken's.
The service level is very high, for kids is an ideal place! We would recommend this place to all our friends and will definately be back here ourselves.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudithMontfoort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We chose this beautiful place based on the evaluation on Tripadvisor. We have to agree with everything stated below in reviews.
Lisa and her nice family are very friendly and helpful. Accomodation is stylish and location of the house is in a beautiful and peaceful place.
Do not miss Welcome dinner and Pizza party!
Ales, Misa a Sara, Ciliegio, July 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shootat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montespertoli hotels
8.2 km away
Hotel Villa La Cappella
Hotel Villa La Cappella
#1 of 9 in Montespertoli
215 reviews
5 km away
La Locanda Di Ortimino
La Locanda Di Ortimino
#3 of 13 in Montespertoli
14 reviews
7 km away
Il Gufo del Chianti
Il Gufo del Chianti
#9 of 34 in Montespertoli
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Il Molino del Ponte
Il Molino del Ponte
#3 of 9 in Montespertoli
137 reviews
4.7 km away
Le Mandrie di Ripalta
Le Mandrie di Ripalta
#3 of 34 in Montespertoli
271 reviews
2.5 km away
Agriturismo Podere dellAnselmo
Agriturismo Podere dellAnselmo
#2 of 13 in Montespertoli
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podere Casanova? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere Casanova

Address: Via Turbone 17 | Loc. Botinaccio, 50025, Montespertoli, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Montespertoli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Montespertoli
Price Range: ₹ 7,009 - ₹ 11,390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Farmhouse of the seventeenth century located in the Chianti area, between Florence and Siena. All of our apartments have their own private external space. The apartments located on the first floor have their terrace with sun umbrella, table and chairs and barbecue grill. Apartments on the ground floor have a large part of the garden, a large gazebo, table, chairs and barbecue grill as well. Swimming pool in the garden surrounded by parasols and lounge chairs. Children playground. Wifi zone free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Podere Casanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing