We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top location for a family!”
Review of Podere Casanova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Podere Casanova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2011

At the end of july we stayed at Podere Casanova for two weeks. We had a great holiday! The welcome that the family gives is quite warm, from the moment you arrive you feel at home. The view is absolutely stunning, the location is secluded but the city is only a short drive. It is an ideal location to visit all great places like, Firenze, Lucca, Pisa, San Gimignano, Vinci and much more!
The garden and the swimmingpool are great. Room to play soccer, badminton or go and feed the goats and chicken's.
The service level is very high, for kids is an ideal place! We would recommend this place to all our friends and will definately be back here ourselves.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudithMontfoort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2011

We chose this beautiful place based on the evaluation on Tripadvisor. We have to agree with everything stated below in reviews.
Lisa and her nice family are very friendly and helpful. Accomodation is stylish and location of the house is in a beautiful and peaceful place.
Do not miss Welcome dinner and Pizza party!
Ales, Misa a Sara, Ciliegio, July 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shootat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We stayed in Podere Casanova from June 15 to 25 with our 3 young children (ages 5, 3 and 1). It could not have been better. Booked it based on the fab reviews and the cute movies the owner Lisa placed on her Facebook page and was still very impressed!

We stayed in appartment Ginestra. Very clean, spacious, the kitchen well equipped. Nice bathroom. Ginestra is a fun appartment since it's located in its own little building. This adds to the privacy, which we are fond of. We BBQ'd often in the little private terrace with stone BBQ (which every appt. gets). The washer & dryer are situated right next to the appartment, which was nice.

The pool was simply amazing. Very beautiful. Great pool beds. Awesome view of Tuscan hills & many olive trees while splashing around. The kids loved it!

Podere Casanova also hosts a pizza party (which the kids LOVED!) and a welcome buffet.
Great food, great pizza! We loved the white wine, which is made of grapes of this farm.

Lisa and her family are really nice, friendly and thoughtful. Lisa was always happy to provide us with anything we asked/ needed and was super fun with the kids. She also was really helpful with questions about attractions, maps & transport.

If you travel with young kids, I'm sure they'll love the little playground, the hills to run around, the goats to look at.

The location could not be better. It's a gorgeous part of Tuscany, right in the heart of Chianti. Excellent location to have day trips.. We made (half) day trips to Pisa, Siena, San Giminano, Florence, St. Galgano abby. Montelupe, a nearby town, often has festivals.

This agriturismo is a true gem. Will definitely return one day.

Thank you Lisa & family for our wonderful stay! We loved meeting you and hope to see you all again in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NadineInEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

We loved our stay here. It is nestled in the chianti hills which is beautiful in its own right but also a great jumping off point for travel to numerous Tuscan towns. If you want to travel to Florence there is a quick drive to a tram with free parking. The tram is €1.20 and will drop you off right at the Florence train station.

I can't say enough about Lisa and her family that run the place. Just wonderfully nice people. They are helpful if you need anything including recommendations on what to do or where to eat.

They have a pizza party every few days which you should definitely stay for. Also don't skip drinking some of their homemade wine and eating their olive oil.

All of this for a great price. It is great for singles, couples, and travelers with kids. You can choose to stay and relax all day or use it as a home vase for Tuscan travel.

We had a great time and you will too.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Travel151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

We have just returned from a wonderful 4 night stay at Podere Casanova during a 3 week driving tour of Europe with our twin 3 year old boys. We had a fantastic time and it is a great place to stay for any family with children.

The directions they give you to reach Podere Casanova are good and it was one the the few places in Italy we didn't get lost trying to find! When we arrived Lisa was very friendly and went out of her way to be helpful - offering us a drink, giving us maps and recommendations. Our apartment was very clean and quiet. We had our own little garden area which had amazing views and would eat breakfast there each morning. If we had wanted to we could have eaten all our meals outside as there was also a BBQ. It was very useful to have access to a washing machine and tumble drier (the only place we stayed to offer this) - which is in a separate block open 24hr.

One of the reasons we choose to stay at Podere Casanova was because of some of the activites on offer. We planned so that we were there for Wednesday night which is pizza night and it was one of the highlights of our stay in Italy. The whole Italian family was there as well as other guests and it was a lovely atmosphere, the food was delicious and great value. The pizza was cooked in a traditional outdoor pizza oven and the best bit was the boys got to make their own pizza which they loved. On another day Lisa also took us to visit a ceramic factory free of charge where the boys got to make their own pots which was great fun and we managed to get them home to England without breaking them! There is also an outdoor pool but we were so busy that we did not get a chance to use it.

Whilst staying at Podere Casanova we also found it easy to visit Florence, Pisa and Lucca and is an ideal spot for touring if you have a car.

When we arrived back in England Lisa had emailed a little movie of videos and photos she had taken during our stay - which is not only a lovely memory but a reflection of how important it is to the family that you have a good stay. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this as a great place to stay in Tuscany!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank gilestl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montespertoli hotels
8.2 km away
Hotel Villa La Cappella
Hotel Villa La Cappella
#1 of 9 in Montespertoli
215 reviews
5 km away
La Locanda Di Ortimino
La Locanda Di Ortimino
#3 of 13 in Montespertoli
14 reviews
7 km away
Il Gufo del Chianti
Il Gufo del Chianti
#9 of 34 in Montespertoli
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Il Molino del Ponte
Il Molino del Ponte
#3 of 9 in Montespertoli
137 reviews
4.7 km away
Le Mandrie di Ripalta
Le Mandrie di Ripalta
#3 of 34 in Montespertoli
271 reviews
2.5 km away
Agriturismo Podere dellAnselmo
Agriturismo Podere dellAnselmo
#2 of 13 in Montespertoli
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podere Casanova? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere Casanova

Address: Via Turbone 17 | Loc. Botinaccio, 50025, Montespertoli, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Montespertoli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Montespertoli
Price Range: ₹ 6,961 - ₹ 12,562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Farmhouse of the seventeenth century located in the Chianti area, between Florence and Siena. All of our apartments have their own private external space. The apartments located on the first floor have their terrace with sun umbrella, table and chairs and barbecue grill. Apartments on the ground floor have a large part of the garden, a large gazebo, table, chairs and barbecue grill as well. Swimming pool in the garden surrounded by parasols and lounge chairs. Children playground. Wifi zone free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Podere Casanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing