We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
133
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
133
12
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Stayed 3 nights in villa rosalena and would recommend it very highly.Rod was an excellent host who goes above and beyond to make his guests feel as much at home as possible. He picked us up from station and provided a very welcome snack as it was late. We were very grateful for this as we know it was somethinge had no need to do. Breakfast was served in a nice bright room and consisted of everything you would need. Rod also took us to train station when we were heading out for the day and helped with the ticket machine. (Where would you get that level of service!) There is a lovely portico where you can relax with great views over the river. A restaurant, pizzeria, gelataria and bar are within easy walking distance. The small town of Bagni di Lucca with a few shops and restaurants is about a twenty minute walk though a bus passes by the villa if you want to save your feet. As there are quite a number of steps up to the villa it would not suit those with mobility problems but others should not let the steps put you off though because the welcome, the comfort and the great service are well worth the effort. Well done Rod, keep up the good work and we hope to visit again.

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank joytworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We spent three nights Villa Rosalena, and it was a great experience. The room was large, clean, and comfortable and an excellent value. It was a very quiet and restful spot. The walk up the stairs to the Villa was good exercise. Rod was an outstanding host, very pleasant and helpful, easy to work with by email. He prepared very good breakfasts. We wished we would have planned to stay longer in Villa Rosalena.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Villa Rosalena was the perfect respite after an unrelenting airline experience of delays and missed connections. We arrived during inclement weather and after climbing the stairs, we were rewarded with a stunning view of the Lima River flowing through the gorge with lush green mountains all around. Our host, Rod Swail, was so sweet and helpful....checking in if we needed anything, offering interesting tips for dining pleasures as well as hillside hiking excursions. Our breakfasts were perfect with ham, cheese, yogurt, toast, jam, honey, fruit, pastries, orange juice, and of course coffee....the Rosalena is in Ponte Seraglio about 1.5 miles from the little hamlet of Bagni di Lucca which can be easily walked to...the B&B is clean, simple, bright, genuine and lovely. We thoroughly enjoyed our time...it was special. Thank you Rod!

Room tip: We had the Ciccolata room..it had a wonderful vista and light.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chester9cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Really enjoyed the room with a perfect view and Rod's hospitality! Rod showed us a couple of nice hiking routes, let us stay in another room waiting for our train and finally drove us to the train. Thanks

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2016

A superb stay at Villa Rosalena, we highly recommend it.
Rod is an excellent host and is always happy to help.
The rooms are spacious, extremely comfortable and with delightful views. Plus substantial breakfasts.
If we return to this area we will certainly stay here and will be sure to recommend to family and friends.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews