We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
130
11
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
11
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river family holiday rod host villa views knowledge delight path locals
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2015

If you like "off the beaten track" you will love it here. The rustic charm of the Tuscan countryside is reflected in this lovely villa nested on a hillside overlooking the most spectacular views.

We stayed 3 nights at Villa Rosalena and we didn't even mind that we had one rainy day. It gave us an excuse to stay in the luxuriously comfortable bed and enjoy the views and some coffee or enjoy some local wine and cheese on the covered patio.

I would not hesitate to go back.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deirdre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Villa Rosalina is set in the beautiful old spa town of Bagni di Lucca. The area is mountainous so there are stunning views where ever you drive. Delicious traditional Tuscan food is easy to find. Rod the owner could not be more helpful with advice on what to see and where to eat. Highly recommend a visit.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank spikeandco65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2015

We stayed at Villa Rosalena in February for 6 nights and we loved it.
Very comfortable bed (we were in the chocolate room) the French window in our room was such an added bonus to see the beautiful view while in bed. Lovely continental breakfast prepared by Rod the owners. The kitchen in the Villa is available and well stacked with all you need to cook.
Bagni di Lucca is a very small town with not much to do and see (except for the nice town spa - terme) but it is 30-40 min away by car to all main cities in Tuscany. Rod the owner was more then helpful with everything we needed / wanted to know. We especially enjoyed the open fireplace in the living room that Rod got going every night also there is a large DVD library so we cuddled and watched films when it was raining outside. The Villa has 4 rooms and is old style with basic facilities, free tea and coffee in the dinning room and free Wi-Fi. There was only another couple there when we stayed so pretty much had it all to ourselves. Also in summer time the balcony is beautiful to seat and have a glass of wine and enjoy the view. Such a quite relaxing little town and the Villa is located on a beautiful little hill. We had such a great time and we would recommend to all that are looking for an "out of the main road" affordable accommodation in Tuscany with access to all that Tuscany has to offer.

Very important to know if you are coming with a car there is parking space near the Villa however it is very small and can probably only accommodate small Fiat 500 style cars, otherwise you will have to park on the street. The Villa is not on the town's main road and a bit difficult to find so when you arrive ring Rod up and he will guide you. For the elderly (or people that hate stairs) there are more then a few steps to get up to the Villa so take under consideration.

Room tip: All the rooms are on the same floor and are great! we had a little look :)
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SharonBianca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2014

First time in Bagni di Lucca, despite seeing many photos prior to staying here nothing did this place justice! Absolutely stunning views with an amazing feel to the place. Our room was extremely clean and well maintained with the most amazing views down over the town. Hosts provided great breakfasts each morning and were extremely helpful with any question/enquiries. Cannot wait to return here one day!

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Timothyk89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2014

This is second time we have stayed at Villa Roselana. The first time, four years, ago it was just the two of us for 4 nights. This time also staying were our two adult children and their partners, again for four nights, (we love Bagni di Lucca!). And again the stay was perfect. The six of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Rod and Caroline went out of their way to make our stay memorable and are always ready to help when needed. A great B & B! Breakfasts are good!

Sue and Alan N - Australia

Room tip: Any! But ones with a view over the river are great
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Akes382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews