We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
B&B.it
$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/07/22
Travelocity$99
Orbitz.com$99
FindHotel$99
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
151
108
32
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
151
108
32
13
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2018


The Park Hotel Regina is based on the Main Street of Bagni di Lucca.
It is a beautiful old building dating back to the 17th century.
The back of the hotel overlooks a lovely area with tables and chairs sheltered from the sun with giant sized parasols. Further on is a swimming pool and sun loungers and a small jacuzzi.The pool is spotless and the loungers are very comfortable.
The decor in the hotel is typical of the region and compliments the age of the building. There are some rooms with balconies at the back of the hotel. The rooms are clean comfortable and decorated in antique Italian style. Be aware that there is no air conditioning but there are stand alone fans in each room.Because it is on a Main Street in Italy , it is inevitable that you will hear some traffic so try to get a room overlooking the garden. On the flip side , when you are sitting in the garden or near the pool, you will here the nearby river flowing, the sound of the birds and the cicadas.
It is a small hotel and at present does not serve dinner but there are restaurants in walking distance. We had lunch there everyday, there is no menu as such ,but we have been served, beautiful bruschetta, cheeses, bread, a variety of meats, salads all for lunch, with delicious local wine to top it off. Breakfast is a buffet continental style.
Roberto,the owner has been absolutely attentive and kind to us, even contacting a local historian to open Villa Webb (small museum)for us.
This is a small Italian hotel and might not be to everyone's taste, but I love it. It is casual yet classy, it is quiet but near public transport, good restaurants . It is peaceful and a great way to get away from it all. I will be back.

Date of stay: July 2018
2  Thank Byronsbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Great hotel with a very nice pool! Authentic Tuscan building located in the nice and quiet village of Bagni do Lucca. Very friendly English speaking staff. The city of Lucca is only half aan hour away and a trip to the beautiful beaches of Viareggio or Lido do Camaiore are only 45 minutes away.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Steef30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 June 2018

One night stay: better value booking direct, not with Expedia etc. A genteel old fashioned place in keeping with the town. First class customer care from Augusta & Roberto. Comfortable beds, morning sunshine on balcony. Tasty Italian breakfast including cheese salami mortadella and divine pastries.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Giles15556
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2018

We stayed at the Park Hotel Regina on and off for our 3 week stay in Italy, using it as a base as we travelled throught Italy. The owner (Roberto) and his stay were very friendly and good at their jobs. Twice we left luggage with them and found it back in our room upon our return. Breakfast was a typical Italian breakfast and Roberto actually made many of the pastries himself (yummy). The Hotel is older but clean. The bed comfortable and the room clean. The bathroom was more than adequate. I'd stay there again.

Room tip: Ask for a room facing the river.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ES300
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Had to stay in the hotel for 5 days as a last minute booking due to problems with own house in the area. Found Roberto to be extremely helpful and nothing was too much problem. Very accomodating, especially as was a last minute booking for a disabled access room. #The room has beautiful decor and all the facilities we needed. If ever get a chance ti visit I would highly recommend

Room tip: Garden view rooms are beautiful
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pmpalmer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews