We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$133
View deal
Expedia.com$145
Priceline$144
Hotels.com$145
Travelocity$145
Trip.com$165
Orbitz.com$145
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
115
147
60
32
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
115
147
60
32
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2019

Service with a Smile. :-)
(Which is hard to find in Europe).

Everyone is very friendly, very helpful. They try to make your stay very comfortable.

The pool is nice. The view is nice. The massages are excellent! Everything is connected, the room, the restaurant, and the spa.

After an invigorating massage, you can take a nice quiet walk outside in the wilderness. It is very safe.

The town below looks cute to explore.

Room tip: There are 4 rooms that have balconies. I think they are 209, 211, and 2 more. 211 has the best view of the valley below.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TheSkyMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoteleTerme, accoglienza at Hotel & Terme Bagni di Lucca, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019

Dear guest it 's so ageeable to read this lovely review
We look forward to welcoming you, for the next stay in Bagni di Lucca.
Worm Regards
From all staff
Hotel & Terme Bagni di Lucca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2019 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay in this very relaxing hotel with its older style and ambiance.
The staff were super friendly and helpful.
Clean and very comfortable rooms.
Excellent air conditioning.
Nice old fashioned spa.
Would have liked a kettle in my room but otherwise great stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank saundersmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2018

My friend and I were in Florence for a month and decided to have a few days near Bagni di Lucca. This was THE best decision of our very enjoyable holiday. We took the train from Florence, changed trains in Lucca and caught a bus to Ponte a Serraglio which is the nearest village to Hotel & Terme. We then had to walk around 2ks up a steep hill to the hotel. It's certainly easier if you have a car. However, the trek was worth it. The hotel has the best hot pool (a constant 34C) which was just what we needed after our trek up the hill. The hotel is a little dated but clean, comfortable and has a great restaurant with very reasonably priced food - 20 euro for a 3 course dinner plus buffet. The menu changes every day.There is a day spa attached to the hotel with a variety of health massages, wraps and steam cures available at extra cost. The pool is open from 9am to 9pm and we made great use of it. I would definitely return to Hotel & Terme. Brilliant 3 days break from a very busy Florence.

Date of stay: September 2018
2  Thank Dot G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

This is not a luxurious hotel with 5 Stars. Very simple and clean. The staff is polite and nice. The Saturday was with special drinks and “Apricena” included in the normal price of the hotel. The breakfast was more continental than the usual Italian hotels but still not all available. I liked a lot the fresh natural honey. The bread is typical Italian. If you ask for eggs and bacon or Espresso you will get. They did not offer with request.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank delpolito2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We were rescued from a 7 hour wait for our flight by a warm welcome at the Spa section of this smart, old-fashioned and enormous hotel. Only 20 mins from the airport using google-maps. Huge thick robes, ugly yellow swim-caps, a choice of at least 5 pools to relax in and a huge array of treatments too. A 5 star lunch: excellent cooking, lovely terrace, discrete service. The surprise: the water in all the pools flowed directly out of the mountain at 36 degrees! Even in temperatures also of 36 degrees they were surprisingly relaxing. Only criticism: uncomfortable daybeds. 70 euros each ... worth every cent!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank guinver2566
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews