We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
80
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews common room wonderful place perfect location gorgeous pool grocery store wonderful hosts chiara villa agriturismo cooking accommodations tuscany earth wedding
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

All pre-holiday arrangements were made by email with questions answered quickly and concisely by Chiara. Due to travel delays, our hosts waited late into evening to welcome us to our apartment 'Laura'.
Whilst Aia Vecchia is only 1.4km from the SP438 main road, it is lies undisturbed in the beautiful surrounding countryside. There are many places to visit within easy reach by car and we included Asciano (great take away pizza), Mount Oliveto Maggiore monastery, Chuisure, Lucignano and Lake Trasimeno.
Our apartment was comfortable and had everything we wanted; indoors we were delighted to find powerful fans in the bedrooms and kitchen/lounge, and outside offered a wood fuelled BBQ which we made good use of. The complex included a wide range of facilities to suit tastes and age including cycles, children's play area, volley ball. The beautiful swimming pool was a five minute walk along a tree lined avenue and there were more than enough sunbeds and chairs available.
Whilst this was our first visit to Tuscany we did meet a UK based family who were staying at Aia Vecchia for the fourth time in the last five years - alongside our testimonial here, there can be no higher recommendation.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 994ericn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Stayed here for a wedding and it was wonderful. Lovely large villa. Friendly owners. Gorgeous pool. The owners cooked the rehearsal dinner for the wedding party and the food was delicioso! Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TooTallCulver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I have nothing bad to say about this place. It truly was a dream. The landscape was breathtaking, the rooms were comfortable, the pool was wonderful, and the hosts/owners were the best! They cooked a wedding dinner for our party that was one of the best I had in all of Italy. I am so pleased with everything about Aia Vecchia!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ayla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

We came to Aia Vecchia del Montslceto to attend to the wedding of our friends.
We didn't expect much and were pleasantly surprised of the beauty of our accommodation and the kind and very friendly reception of our host, who came in the middle of the night to Asciano to pick us up do that we won't get lost and wonder around in the night searching for the AiaVecchia ;-))
We shall comeback, hopefully many more times.
MS Berlin/Germany

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Medi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

WE wanted to see and do everything, we didnt stay much at this place as we had a lot of things planned everyday...but the moment we were there it was magical,. My friends and I had an awesome time,

Usually I can not do without internet, this place to get internet you have to go by the pool, I love it

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank citizensusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews