We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Montaperti Hotel(Casanova Pansarine)(Great Value!)
US$ 231
US$ 192
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Piccolo Hotel San Valentino(Asciano)(Great Value!)
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Mocine(Chiusure)(Great Value!)
US$ 172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Logge Di Sopra Bed & Breakfast(Asciano)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agriturismo Paradiso(Asciano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
6
9
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
9
4
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed at Agriturismo Podernuovo several times in 2013 & 2014 for wedding planning in the surrounding area. We have always had a warm welcome from the owner & her daughter. While they only speak a little English, they are very pleasant, kind and always happy to help.
The accommodation itself is fairly basic but clean & nice. The villa is situated on top of a hill, surrounded by beautiful countryside with nice towns nearby.
Dinner can be cooked for you at the villa which is very tasty and made using fresh local produce. Breakfast can also be provided but is a little more basic (as is the case with most places in Italy!).
If you're after a nice inexpensive place to stay to explore Tuscany Agriturismo Podernuovo is a great choice!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank matty54l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2009

Not sure why the Italian reviews are so poor. Firstly the map is inaccurate as this lodging is South of Asciano. We booked through UK agent who gave us excellent directions and it is true that there is no signpost as you approach. That said the property sits on top of a hill and is visible for miles.

Very friendly welcome from owners and their grown up children. We stayed in the separate two storey converted hayloft. Very spacious for 2 people. The swimming pool is giant paddling pool style but cleaned regularly and long and deep enough for a swim.

We are seasoned self-caterers and take everything we need even down to tiny bottles of washing up liquid. We don't even expect a tea pot but this had one. You need to buy toilet rolls but there is a supermarket in Asciano. It was therefore clean, spacious and excellent for our needs with a well equipped kitchen.

Lovely fresh tomatoes were given to us by the owners and 4 little ducklings go for a passiagata most days.

We had no problems with hot water! We can't comment on the food as the Italian reviewers have done as we cooked our own or ate at the many good restaurants in the area. Nor can we complain of the price as we prepaid what we consider to be reasonable. So we give the place the thumbs up. Only downside was the fact that you can't walk into a town but we knew that in advance and the views from the tower-like building are to die for.

Ideally situated between Asciano and Trequanda. The former has an excellent restaurant in town called La Mancia as well a bakery and small stores, a fantastic pizzaria/bar La Tranquilla 1 km out of town. In Trequanda the IL Conte Matto restaurant is wonderful for a more expensive treat.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Xmaspresent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews