We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Albergo Angelo(Passo del Tonale)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 108
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Albergo Sciatori(Passo del Tonale)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 108
US$ 100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Edelweiss(Passo del Tonale)
US$ 89
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Adamello(Passo del Tonale)
US$ 150
US$ 146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Mirandola(Passo del Tonale)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Delle Alpi(Passo del Tonale)
US$ 156
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bezzi(Passo del Tonale)
US$ 116
US$ 113
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eden(Passo del Tonale)(Great Value!)
US$ 82
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Alta Quota(Passo del Tonale)(Great Value!)
US$ 58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Miramonti(Passo del Tonale)
US$ 300
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
177
156
69
44
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
156
69
44
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roomumbrella barwine barski schoolhotel creditsteam roomboot roomski holidaymetal staircasethe ski hire shopself service restaurantice roomhotel barsoupdessert buffethooks to hangstandard rooms are
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 491 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Overall, the stay was OK, but OK is not what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. We stayed at a 3 star hotel at Passo Tonale a year before and the experience was the same (and at times worse, see below). This year we were willing to pay more to get a 5 star experience, and therefore we were disappointed. If it were a 3 star hotel, we wouldn't have high expectations at the begin with.

Pros:
1. Good location
2. Spacious rooms

Cons:
1. Restaurant food - the breakfast was good, but the dinner portions were tiny. You had to load on the starters if you didn't want to stay hungry.
2. Restaurant service - the management at the restaurant that assigns a table for you for your whole stay when you arrive was rude and inconsiderate. Sometimes they break up groups of people that travel together because it better suits their arrangement. At the beginning we were given a table adjacent to the wine fridge. Every couple of minutes a waiter would come to the fridge and ask your pardon because you had to move. This is definitely not what you would expect from a 5 star dining experience.
3. Jacuzzi water temperature is low, making it impossible to use. Although they state at the entrance to the spa, that this is required by Italian law, this is the first time we encountered such a problem. We stayed at a 3 star hotel at Passo Tonale last year, and there was no such problem there.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Masha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Spacious hotel with fantastic food! Rooms were spacious and very modern - some with amazing views. Big comfortable beds and fab bathrooms. Can't fault it! Even get free bottles of water.
Right near multiple ski lifts. Lots of good skiing.
Food in the evening was first class. 5 courses and catered very well for vegetarians. Only down side was the very slow wifi. Pizzeria at lunch time with excellent food. Great apres ski bar for an early evening drink by the slopes. Lively bar in the evening in the hotel for a drink later on.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Busymum007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Having read some mixed reviews was in two minds what to expect however it was perfect. There are comments about unfriendly staff and the food quality not good. All round this was a great hotel.
We found all staff to be friendly and courteous and couldn't have been more helpful. We reported a bulb not working in our room in the morning to our maid and by 1.30 the electrician had been in and replaced it.
Food was really good with a wide selection. Buffet breakfast with plenty to choose from. Evening dinner was firstly a large buffet of salads hams cheeses etc then a three course meal after that with a selection of 3 or 4 choices for each course which was waiter service. Again we found all the waiting staff friendly. The quality of the food at dinner and presentation was spot on and of a high quality. Location is really good right next to slopes but not really ski out as you have to go up steps or steep slope. Rooms were modern and comfortable with two small bottles each of sparkling and still water placed in your mini bar each day. Each room as a heated locker allocated under the hotel which is great and the ski hire shop is under the hotel as well so great for that first day getting yourself sorted. The spa is really good with average size pool, jacuzzi and steam rooms etc as well as massage treatments. Children aren't allowed in after 4.30 and this seemed to be strictly enforced which is good for those without kids so you can relax. Mine have grown up so it's nice to have some chill time !! There was 4 of us across two rooms and overall we had a great time and will definitely be coming back.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Ferg28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We booked our family ski holiday here and had seen some mixed reviews. We thought all round it was excellent, the staff were superb and nothing was too much trouble, the two ladies on reception always greeted you with a smile and the restaurant staff were great with the kids. The hotel was immaculate and the spa was superb.

There was a good selection of food and if the kids didn't really want anything from the menu the team always tried to accommodate.

We would not hesitate to recommend to anyone, the skiing was not massively challenging but superb for children learning to ski.

We would definitely book again, thanks to all the hotel team.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ISG23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

We were worried about this hotel after seeing some other Trip Advisor reviews. However, we were very impressed with all elements of the hotel.

Room: lovely family room. Water bottles replaced daily free of charge. It had everything you need for a family room.

Food: excellent food for breakfast and dinner. There was a great selection of food and drink to choose from. The wines were also lovely. There is a buffet and separate menu for children.

Ski storage: one locker per room. A good size to fit all of your skiing equipment in. They have a ski hire building on site which was very convenient.

Staff: the staff were very helpful and friendly. They were very patient and spoke great English. Particularly good with children.

Pool/spa: an average-sized pool with a hot tub nearby. It was quite warm. Children are only allowed in from 2pm-4.30pm though. The spa area was also lovely.

Overall, an excellent hotel to visit. I would highly recommend it.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank cmcevoy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews