We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
177
156
69
44
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
156
69
44
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe room umbrella bar wine bar steam room hotel credit ski holiday ski school metal staircase boot room the ski hire shop self service restaurant hotel bar ice room soup dessert buffet hooks to hang standard rooms are
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 491 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

We were worried about this hotel after seeing some other Trip Advisor reviews. However, we were very impressed with all elements of the hotel.

Room: lovely family room. Water bottles replaced daily free of charge. It had everything you need for a family room.

Food: excellent food for breakfast and dinner. There was a great selection of food and drink to choose from. The wines were also lovely. There is a buffet and separate menu for children.

Ski storage: one locker per room. A good size to fit all of your skiing equipment in. They have a ski hire building on site which was very convenient.

Staff: the staff were very helpful and friendly. They were very patient and spoke great English. Particularly good with children.

Pool/spa: an average-sized pool with a hot tub nearby. It was quite warm. Children are only allowed in from 2pm-4.30pm though. The spa area was also lovely.

Overall, an excellent hotel to visit. I would highly recommend it.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank cmcevoy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Just got back from a week at the Paradiso and we're delighted. The restaurant food was first class both taste and presentation. The service was friendly and helpful. Even setting up breakfast at 4.30am on the day we left. Had a great swimming pool and spa area. No kids after 4.30pm in pool which was well advised and it was good to see hotel stick to this. (Not so good I guess if you have kids). As usual in Italy you need swim hat for pool and this is enforced. Easy access to slopes although if you've never ski-ed before and need to get to ski school it would be a walk. But if you can ski easy to ski across to meeting point. Nice lobby area and nice bar. Room was fairly basic and could have done with some hooks to dry ski wear. I took my own kettle thanks to noting another review. Lovely views though. Good boot room with private heated lockers. We had great time and will be returning.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 101Fergie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hotel Par... G, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Dear Fergie

Thank you for your good review. The way you descripted our services is very realistic.
Even if families do not like it, we inform all our guests that kids are allowed until 04.30 , just to let the other parties without children to relax and enjoy their time in wellness area and the pool.

Thank you for having appreciated the setting up of breakfast early in the morning of departure.

Referring to coffee and tea facilities, in standard rooms is not included, but if you ask to the reception we are pleased to provide it.


We are very delighted you spent a good time in our hotel and resort, the most important thing for us is to satisfy our guests requests and let them enjoy their holiday.

We will be really glad to receive you next season as our special guests.

Best regards
Maria Teresa Schillaci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel through Crystal with half board. The staff are friendly, helpful and speak very good English. The reception is staffed 24hours.

The hotel is very clean and well presented. The room we had was on the small side but has everything you need with a wardrobe, desk, chair, tv and space to put your suitcase. We faced the glacier which was lovely to view. Dressing gowns and slippers were provided and water was complimentary in the bar fridge. You can upgrade to more deluxe rooms but for us the room was fine. It could use some hooks on the back of the doors in the bathroom to hang things.

The dining room had a good selection of antipasti, breads and deserts. The staff are only too happy to cook a bowl of pasta for your child and when my son wanted steak off the menu that had a sauce they offered him steak and chips - he was very happy. I think they usually put out a kids selection for main courses but with only a handful of children staying they only did this the first night. The restaurant staff are very engaging with the kids and when I said there was no Parmesan cheese to my son they came straight over and said they could get some and always ask if we need anything.

The hotel has a very lovely bar with little snacks provided. It is on the expensive side for a drink, however it is an upmarket bar with lovely staff who always tell you to sit down and they will bring your drinks to your table.

There is a lift pass office next door and ski rental with a cash point across the road. It is ski in / ski out with a ski room. A self service restaurant is on the roof for lunch (pizza/pasta) and also bar ombello which has a stand where you can get a hot dog, steak roll or chips for lunch.

We used the pool daily during the hours specified for children in the wellness centre which is beautiful but a little on the cold side. It says the spa is 32 degrees and the pool 30 degrees but they were not that warm. However kids play around in the pool and don't notice. Towels were provided and if you forget to bring a swim cap (mandatory) you can purchase a cloth one for €3. They also have a spa, sauna, offer massages and a solarium.

There is a staffed kids club during certain hours but my son (aged 8) thought he was too grown up to go!

We go home on Saturday and have enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kym D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hotel Par... G, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Madame Kym

Thank you for your detailed and nice review. We have been very pleased to receive you as our guests.

For all our staff is very important that our guests spend a good time in our hotel. We do all our best for guests satisfaction and relax.

We are delighted you appreciated our restaurant, the food and the service. As you well described, we have a rich menu, with different proposal, and then we have the menu for the children, because kids won't eat the same things as the adults.However, on request they can have whatever they prefer.

Our hotel is adapt for families as it has all the services both for adults and for kids, we appreciate you and your kid enjoyed everything.

We wish to receive you again next season

Best regards

Maria Teresa Schillaci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Second time staying here. Love the area and it's location. The service was brilliant,food good, not ski in ski out as advertised as you have steps to climb but it's so convenient. Our room 303 was above the umbrella bar but music stopped at 9 on the Saturday and 8 in the week. Umbrella bar is fab for apre ski and good atmosphere. Staff were so helpful and patient when we kept losing our keys or locking ourselves out. I'm 56 and enjoy a good time and a good drink and we had a ball. Waiters were good particularly lucca as he was so cheerful and fun. The other waiter we had Epure he obviously didn't want to be there as he seemed very miserable but all in all we had a fantastic week and would go again without hesitation.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank shelby10_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hotel Par... G, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear Mr Shelby

Thank you for your review and for the smile you and your family had during your stay in our hotel. We had a lot of fun with you and we hope to receive you again next season as our special guests.

We are really pleased you appreciated the good atmosphere, the efforts of our staff and our services. Our most important goal is the satisfaction of our guests and we are delighted you spent a good time there.

We will wait for you next season

Maria Teresa Schillaci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel was beautiful on the inside and out. The decorations in the restaurant and around the hallways were lovely. The food was amazing- every night there was a range of dishes all which tasted amazing. The portions were a good size considering there is also a buffet of salads and breads and desserts. The rooms were a good size and clean. Fridges could be colder however. Spa was gorgeous and perfect after skiing. Good location to the slopes. Good ski storing facility.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank amber4113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hotel Par... G, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear Madame Amber


Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very delighted you enjoyed our food, in the quantity and quality, we ensure that we do all our best for our guests. We are pleased you had a good relax in our wellness area after skiing and you appreciated all our services.

We hope to receive you as our special guest again next season

Maria Teresa Schillaci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews