We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Albergo Sciatori(Passo del Tonale)
US$ 155
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Albergo Angelo(Passo del Tonale)(Great Value!)
US$ 95
US$ 91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bezzi(Passo del Tonale)
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Adamello(Passo del Tonale)
US$ 120
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel Miramonti(Passo del Tonale)
US$ 134
US$ 130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpencolor TonaleHotel(Passo del Tonale)
US$ 140
US$ 137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Alta Quota(Passo del Tonale)(Great Value!)
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Panorama(Passo del Tonale)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
177
156
69
44
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
156
69
44
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roomumbrella barwine barsteam roomhotel creditski holidayski schoolmetal staircaseboot roomthe ski hire shopself service restauranthotel barice roomsoupdessert buffethooks to hangstandard rooms are
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 491 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2017

After booking the trip with Crystal, we read the Trip Advisor reports and asked ourselves:
"What sort of Hell Hole have we booked into?"
The place seemed to be doomed from the very start, poor food, poor service, expensive water, surly staff. The negative comments went on and on.
Anyway, we were where we were. Staying in a reportedly 5 star hotel for a week.

Reception: Horribly helpful and polite. Took time to explain everything in detail.

Room: Our room (103) was enormous and clean and well appointed. The shower was very powerful. The lavatory worked. Didn't try the bidet. Soap and shower gel replaced daily. Double bed was enormous and comfortable. Fridge in the room was stocked with bottles of water still & sparkling x 2 (500ml) each, every day. Bath robes & towels were good quality. The TV worked, but didn't have any English services, so it remained unused. Safe located in the wardrobe, but wasn't used as we had nought worth stealing.

Evening Meal: Appetiser buffet to start with. Two main courses, both having at least one meat, fish and vegetarian option. Dessert - Buffet style again eat as much as you want. Drinks - wine or water. We opted for a bottle of water at 3 euros. Not a great problem. All of the food was truly good and tasty. No complaints from me.

Breakfast: Buffet style - croissants, bread, cheese, cured meats, sausages, bacon, cereals, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, fruit juices, yoghurts, fruit - the list is almost endless. Again, no complaints from me.

Restaurant service: You have your table for the duration of your stay and the waiting staff work tirelessly and ceaselessly to keep you supplied. There may have been a few waits, but not of an alarmingly long period. When you're catering for large numbers all arriving simultaneously, that's what happens, and anyway, your meal is a meal, not a race.

Bar: Very pleasant, well appointed and priced about the same as anywhere else in Tonale. Allow 5 euros for a beer and 7 for an aperol spritz.

Wellness centre: Didn't use it, I was too cream crackered every day after skiing.

Boot room: Individual, stainless steel lockers. Key operated and auto lock when closed. Sufficient space for 4 sets of ski boots on heated pegs and possibly 4 sets of skis and poles. Benches were a bit sparse and it could get busy at 08:45 and 16:30. Direct access to front drive, then a short walk to an exterior, steel staircase up to the ski lifts.

Summary: A very pleasant hotel that gets no minus points from me. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relaisfranciaco... R, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear Mr Houlie

Thank you for having chosen us despite the reviews… =) We relay appreciated your comment.
We are pleased you enjoyed the room and its facilities.
Regarding the food, everything is homemade and with a good variety with different options for vegetarian, allergies or intollerances.both for breakfast and for dinner. Our guests every evening have buffet of entries, first course,second corse, buffet of desserts, and a good proposal of wines. The reason for the time of waiting in our restaurant service is due to the fact that every course is prepared at the moment,and, as you perfectly said, all our guests arrive simultaneously, anyway it is not so a long period to wait.

We are delighted you appreciated our five star bar service. We are sorry you did not used the wellness centre,we hope for the next holiday you will have relax in our spa area and with the massages we propose.

The ski room is a good facility for our guests, well equipped as we are directly on the slopes.
We too will be very pleased to welcome you again next season for your holidays


Maria Teresa Schillaci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

After reading some reviews, we were unsure what to expect - we have just spent a week skiing at Passo Tonale - staying at Hotel Paradiso. What a nice surprise - reception staff were efficient and pleasant. Our room was large, clean and well equipped - we were very pleased. Meal times were good - the buffet element of the evening meal was varied and very tasty - some of the menu choices on the menu for vegetarians were interesting. Desserts were amazing! Breakfast was buffet style - good and plentiful. Restaurant staff were good - we did not suffer the long waits experienced by previous guests. Our only annoyance was having to pay for water - but that's Italy! The spa area looked lovely, although we didn't get the opportunity to use it. Ski lockers were heated - great! Ski in - ski out. All in all we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Houli2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel, paid extra for deluxe room and was not disappointed. Food was excellent with plenty of choices. Located a short walk to the slopes. Cannot believe some of the other negative reviews. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank colinhen1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Me and husband have just returned from a week's skiing and we stayed at the Paradiso. We weren't sure what to expect having read some mixed reviews, however we are keen share our own experience of this hotel, which was very positive. We booked a standard room, but the room we were given was far better than standard. It was spacious, comfortable and well maintained. Friendly staff, lovely food with plenty of choice. The spa was a bonus. The hotel is ideally positioned right next to the ski lifts and just a short walk from the resort centre. The only minor issue for us was that a bottle of wine in the restaurant starts from €28. Other than that, no complaints all.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

I'll start with the positive and issue a great big thank you to the lovely ladies Chiara & Anna Lisa in the kids mini club. Our kids really loved them and we felt comfortable leaving the kids under their supervision while finishing dinner etc. Chiara & Anna Lisa did art & crafts, face painting and played games with them. In the room was also a trampoline, ball pit and climbing frame. This was all free of charge and open until 12 every evening.

A real let down was the reception, unfriendly and rude staff and non existent service!!! Not quit what we expected from a 5 star hotel (4 star the crystal catalogue).

Wifi non existent - don't even think about watching Netflix. Standard rooms are below normal standard, shoebox size and bathrooms a joke from the 80's. On the positive side the rooms were clean, quiet and water was refilled daily.

Tip - leave your key at reception when you go out because if it breaks you pay €10 for it!

Giorgio, the restaurant manager was very nice - always had a smile for the kids. Claudia & Nicoleta were looking after us during the week and were also very nice. Food was good, we did however miss short description notes on the anti pasti and dessert buffet - it's nice to know what you are eating! A bottle of wine was very expensive compared to what you expect in Italy. The food was more for adults so a tip for families with kids is to ask forplain pasta or chips with whatever main they are serving on the day.
Self service lunch restaurant on the slope was very good - friendly staff.

Spa treatments were very nice and priced ok.
The pool was only available for kids between 2.30-4.30pm which is ridiculous - most kids want to go to the pool if there is one and then not to be allowed after skiing is really disappointing.

Hotel is on the outskirts of the village but perfect location for skiing and nice ski room.

We will probably return to the resort but most likely stay in a different hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relaisfranciaco... R, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Karin


Thank you for your review.

We are really pleased you appreciated first of all our miniclub, and our collegues Chiara and Annalisa who do their job with passion and care. Their aim is to let the children have fun and learn playing.

We apologize if the reception resulted rude and unpolite, in general we always receive good reviews from all our guests. Maybe for you it seems unpolite asking for € 10,00 for the card you have broken... we ensure that we do all our best possible to let our guests enjoy their stay here.

Referring to the wifi, as efficient it can be,if all our guests connect at the same time and download movies all , it can be slow even if is powerfull.

We are delighted you appreciated the food , everything homemade and prepared at the moment. We have the menu for the kinds, and if they would have asked for chips we will have done for them.

Very glad that you liked our wellness area, essential,relaxing , with good massages and treatments. Restrictions on opening times, are due to the most specific requirements of our customers and have been implemented in order to be able to satisfy all or most of our guests and offer the best possible service.



We will wait for welcome you again as our special guests

Maria Teresa Schillaci


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews