We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 376
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eden(Salo)
US$ 106
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 117
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 276
US$ 258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 284
US$ 255
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 349
US$ 328
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antiche Rive Apartments(Salo)(Great Value!)
US$ 160
US$ 154
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Lake Garda Hostel(Salo)(Great Value!)
US$ 115
US$ 84
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
71
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarilyn monroe roomthree roomsfantastic staynothing is too much troubleevery morningfamily runfredericobardotloungebreakfastvillalaketerrace
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here for 3 nights as we were attending a wedding. We were welcomed by Federico who was so helpful and so nice. He showed is maps on Saló and points of interest. We had a gorgeous room overlooking Lake Garda. We would totally recommend staying in the Bridget Bardot room. The breakfast was out of this world. The effort Sara and Manuela went to was something out of this world. Everything was homemade and they used rosemary from the garden for some of their dishes. We could not wait for breakfast every morning. If there was a 10 star rating. B&B Saló Novecento deserves it. Thank you for the most pleasant stay :)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Murt88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salò N, Proprietario at B&B Salo Novecento, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Thank you so much for the amazing review.
We wish you all the best from Salò and Lake Garda.
Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Fantastic B&B with amazing homemade buffet breakfast. We stayed for six nights and the breakfast every morning was slightly different, and always delicious. The room was very comfortable.

Hospitality was excellent and we were made to feel very welcome. It was nice to be able to use the kitchen to make dinner and then eat in the lounge or on the terrace. About 10 minute walk into the centre of Salo, car parking at B&B available.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zol555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salò N, Proprietario at B&B Salo Novecento, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you friends!
You were so friendly and kind with us.
It was a pleasure to welcome a so nice couple like you.

Hope you can return soon. Thank you for your time for leaving a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed with Federico and his sisters for 3 nights and loved the place. There are so many little details that make the house, rooms and the atmosphere so nice. It feels like coming home! The room was very clean and has everything you need. The breakfast is awesome, delicious and shows how great Italian food is! There's a reserved parking space for each hotel room and a bar (located in the same house) with some snacks - really nice, too! Besides this it's possible to sit outside the B&B on the terrace and also to use the offered bikes (free of charge).
It was a really enjoyable stay and not our last one! Thanks, Federico!!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stil I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salò N, Proprietario at B&B Salo Novecento, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Hey guys!
thanks for your super review. Really appreciated.
Thanks for sharing your time with us and the community of tripadvisor.
We wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

This family run B and B is absolutely wonderful. Three stylish ensuite bedrooms and a separate breakfast/lounge room. The most amazing breakfasts; all homemade (by Federico and his beautiful aunts) plentiful, delicious and different every morning. Nothing is too much trouble for this family. Federico has so much information for tourists and was so helpful. The house is located a short walk from the lake front of Salo (though up a steep hill on the way back). There is a lovely bar on the other side of the house (run by Federico's brother) so you can have a well deserved drink after climbing the hill! We had a truly lovely week here and hope to visit again soon.

Room Tip: All the three bedrooms rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elainesmith234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salò N, Proprietario at B&B Salo Novecento, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Hello dear friends.
thanks for leaving a review also on TripAdvisor platform.
We are glad you spent an amazing week in Lake Garda with your large family.
Thanks again also for the gifts. Really really appreciated.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

My husband and me and our 2 adult children and their partners stayed here in all 3 rooms. It was absolutely perfect. We had the Bridget Bardot room with a beautiful view of the lake. We quickly settled into a routine of beautiful breakfasts and walks down to the lake. Salo is quite a bustling town with a good range of shops and restaurants. It was so nice to use the breakfast room in the evening to relax, chat and play games as a family. We were always made to feel "at home" and as others have said Federico and his family were extremely helpful. We would never have found the local market without his help. He also provided ferry times and highlights to see in Sirmione, which I recommend for a visit.
There is a very lively bar attached which is well worth a visit, but the noise is not a problem as the rooms are on the opposite side.
We would thoroughly recommend this place, my well travelled daughter announced it "the best hotel she had ever stayed in". I think it's much better than a hotel, the personal touch meant a lot!

Room Tip: Bridget has the best view but the others are very charming too.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sand3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salò N, Proprietario at B&B Salo Novecento, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Thanks for spending Easter Holiday with us, the Doyles.
Wish you all the best and hope you can return one day.
We are waiting for you!!
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews