We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel owners provide excellent service”
Review of Hotel Vigna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Vigna
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Salo
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Bend, Canada
Level Contributor
234 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Hotel owners provide excellent service”
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We stayed 2 nights at the Hotel Vigna in Salo. We were met by Alice who was so warm and friendly and checked us in promptly. After we had settled in we noticed a small amount of water in front of the bidet. We called Alice and in a matter of minutes Philippo the owner was there to take care of the problem. Roberta the owners spouse was also very warm and friendly and offered us all sorts of info regarding where to eat and what and how to see the important features around Lake Garda. Our room was on the second floor and had a balcony overlooking Lake Garda for a fantastic view and a great place to sun and sit and enjoy a bottle of wine in the evening before dinner. This was the perfect place for us and the staff of Roberta,Philippo and Alice could not have been nicer in making our stay with them enjoyable and memorable

Room Tip: Take a second floor room with a balcony looking over the lake. It is worth the little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Balls99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    36
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
182
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Notts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Vigna for a week from 21st September. We were 3 couples and all had rooms with balconies with fabulous views of the lake. One of our party celebrated her 60th birthday whilst we were staying there and once the owner heard us singing "Happy Birthday" to her at breakfast he immediately presented her with a bottle of Prosecco and poured the drinks out himself!

All of the positive reviews about this hotel are truly accurate and the difference between this hotel and any other lakeside hotel are the Staff at the hotel. Each and every one of them were friendly and helpful and particularly those on the front desk could not do enough to help us, with our queries.

The rooms on the 1st floor have larger balconies with sunloungers which provides a bit more "outside space" if you need it.

We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Vigna and would recommend it to anyone. We hope to return some day.

Room Tip: Always have a room with lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mkb1629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOUTH AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We recently returned to stay in Salo in Hotel Vigna with friends from Australia. It was just as wonderful as our last stay there. Salo is a beautiful village on Lago di Garda. The family run hotel hold an amazing position on the lake. The staff are so friendly and accommodating making reservations for dinner. The breakfast is great. I will always stay here when in Salo.

Room Tip: balcony room worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank secproj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We have just returned from a weeks stay in this lovely hotel. previous reviews on this site were excellent and our experiences confirm such a high rating for this hotel. We were welcomed with a choice of rooms and for the rest of the week the customer service provided by the owners, plus all other staff, was excekllent. They helped in chossing restuarants, to booking railway and bus tickets, excursions to Verona and Venice and so on. The location was perfrect; the room was spotless, and the breakfast was above the usual continetial style breakfast. We would have no hesitiation in giving this hotel and the staff a top score of 10/10

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
183 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Hotel Vigna is perfectly located along the lake front promenade in Salo. The staff is welcoming, supremely helpful about any aspect of your stay, and Fillipo (the boss) is a fountain of knowledge from restaurants, to the best gelato in town, to side trips to Verona. The rooms are spotless and efficiently laid out. We had a lakefront room, with a balcony suitable for dining or relaxing, and it is really on the lake! We had just arrived from a supposed 5-Star hotel on Lake Maggiore, with a lakeview room (a somewhat distant view), and we enjoyed our stay at Hotel Vigna far more.

Room Tip: Any lakefront room on the third or fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterAL10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salo hotels
0.4 km away
Aromi Piccolo Hotel
Aromi Piccolo Hotel
#1 of 16 in Salo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Bellerive
Hotel Bellerive
#3 of 16 in Salo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.2 km away
Locanda del Benaco
Locanda del Benaco
#7 of 16 in Salo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Laurin
Hotel Laurin
#8 of 16 in Salo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.4 km away
Salo' du Parc Hotel
Salo' du Parc Hotel
#13 of 16 in Salo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Ristorante Panoramica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vigna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vigna

Property: Hotel Vigna
Address: Lungolago Zanardelli 62, 25087, Salo, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Salo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Salo
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,531 - ₹ 9,559
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vigna 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resting on the banks of the gulf of the most picturesque lake, Lake Garda, and surrounded by the splendid morainic hills, Hotel Vigna is located in Salò, a town rich in history and an illustrious past. Inserted in the marvellous setting of the gulf, hotel vigna is located on the quiet and elegant "lungolago" promenade The structure, dating back to the mid 1900s, has been completely renovated in order to offer a relaxing and comfortable atmosphere, complete with impeccable service and “Family Feeling Management” which the Bassetti family, proprietors of the hotel for three generations, has sought to maintain. The hotel has ample common areas, a breakfast room with a splendid lake view, and solarium and terrace where the colours of the lake and the sweet climate can be enjoyed.The rooms of the hotel, newly renovated, are equipped with modern comforts to stimulate serenity and enjoyment: from the most colourful to the more classic in style, they allow their guests to experience an absolutely relaxing getaway.The Bassetti family awaits your visit in order to offer you a getaway rich with serenity, culture and "RELAXATION". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Vigna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vigna Hotel Salò
Hotel Vigna Salo, Lake Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing