We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
150
86
25
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
86
25
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board recommend this hotel huge balcony lake garda fifth floor housekeeping staff four star rating modern shower room cleaned every day a wonderful holiday our honeymoon restaurant staff family hotel without being intrusive pool side amazing week longer stay
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We are on our second visit, having come last year and enjoyed it so much.
The hotel has a lovely friendly feel, many of the staff are still the same as last year and are very welcoming.
The food is great at lunchtime and evenings and the continental breakfast is very good- cooked breakfast not so good.
The hotel is right in the lake so views are fantastic and swimming is both in the pool and in lake itself- jumping in from the hotel wall has been a "must do daily" thing- the lake water is clean, clear and warm.
Just a short stroll to Salo , with lots of great places to eat and drink , watching the boats go by.
Thoroughly recommend Salo and the Hotel Du Park.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carpet1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emila D, Proprietario at Salo' du Parc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Salò du Parc.
We are very happy that you have found yourself well enough to return for the second time. We hope you can come back many times.

We are glad you enjoyed our cuisine and that you enjoyed both lunch and dinner. Our chefs are very good, they use the best quality and genuine raw materials.

The staff and management thank you very much and look forward to seeing you next time.

Best regards
Emilia Dolcini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We have just got back from an 11 night stay at this lovely hotel. The staff are very helpful and efficient at their jobs, they all take great pride in what they are doing and it shows, the whole hotel is lively and clean. The hotel is situated just a very short walk to the centre of Salo and its wonderful promenade. The food (we were half board) was mostly wonderful, especially the pastas, the risottos and the sweets, there were a couple of mains that I did not enjoy too much but some of that was down to my own personal tastes, and although there were vegetarian options they were not that imaginative, however overall the food was very good and we certainly didn't go hungry. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mercslk200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emila D, Proprietario at Salo' du Parc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Hotel Salò du Parc.
We are happy you had a good experience with us.
I am very pleased you enjoyed our restaurant. Our chef put the heart in what he makes.
I wish you a good day and I hope to see you next time.
Yours Sincerely
Emilia Dolcini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Spent nine nights on holiday at Salo du Parc Hotel. Great hotel in a super location right on the lakeside and a short walk to the main town of Salo. Couldn't fault our stay in any way. Room on fifth floor was clean and spacious with a large terrace and lake & pool view. Pool and gardens were immaculately kept and the pool and deck were never over crowded at any time during our stay, always plenty of loungers available. Pool towels available from reception each day. Breakfast was varied and again not too busy each morning. Limited Car parking at hotel which we used for most of our stay but there is a car park just across the road at a slightly cheaper rate. We found all the staff to be friendly and attentive at all times. Overall a very enjoyable holiday, really glad we chose Salo and this hotel for our stay at Lake Garda.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

What an absolutely beautiful hotel this is, staff are very helpful and friendly, polite, stunning views of lake Garda. Are available from all rooms, maid service is excellent we will definitely be returning

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Julia f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We had a spacious room on the fourth floor with a huge balcony and modern shower room. The views across the lake were wonderful. The Hotel is quiet but close to the heart of Salo. There is a lovely garden, giving shade and sun as you want with loads of sunbeds and a bar area. The pool is a good size and spotlessly clean and there is easy access to swim in the lake if you fancy it.
The food is exquisite. Breakfast has loads of choice including piles of fresh fruit and dinner is superb. The staff are helpful and friendly. All in all a wonderful restful week in the sun.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms have lake views. Ours on the fourth floor was large, airy, clean and had a lovely shower room.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews