We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Salo' du Parc Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 120
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Spiaggia d'Oro - Charme & Boutique(Barbarano di Salo)(Great Value!)
US$ 280
US$ 245
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Ai Colli(Salo)(Great Value!)
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lake Garda Hostel(Salo)(Great Value!)
US$ 148
US$ 87
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Antiche Rive Apartments(Salo)(Great Value!)
US$ 150
US$ 128
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Rivalta Life Style Hotel(Salo)(Great Value!)
US$ 127
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 329
US$ 315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
132
82
24
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
82
24
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend this hotelhalf boardhuge balconylake gardafifth floorhousekeeping stafffour star ratingmodern shower roomour honeymoona wonderful holidayrestaurant stafffamily hotelpool towelsmain partstunning locationrisottobase to explore
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

This is a nice hotel on a fantastic location on the lakeside. Breakfast buffet is very good and served in the garden. There are only a few parking spots but the hotel has an agreement with the parking in front of the hotel. Parking at 12€ a day. Friendly staff. We had a very big room with terrace on the 5th floor which was a little outdated (old furniture,...). By elevator you get only up to the 4th floor. Light lunch available. Beautiful garden and pool. Wifi very poor.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Italofreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

This is an ideal location for a family hotel. Its extensive gardens, pool and proximity to the lake make it an attractive venue for families with children. The accommodation is in keeping with its four star rating and the dining and bar facilities are very good. We stayed for ten nights on a half-board basis and we found all the menus inventive, interesting, well prepared, excellently presented and served by friendly and skilled staff. The main drawback from our point of view is that although the hotel is very close to the promenade and old town of Salo, there is a very steep climb back to the hotel which makes it difficult for elderly and disabled people, such as me.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the lake
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emila D, Proprietario at Salo' du Parc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Brian,
thank you for coming at Hotel Salò du Parc .

we are very happy to have enjoyed our kitchen. A simple but typical and genuine cuisine. Our staff is very prepared and does its best to meet all the needs of our customers.
Thank you very much from all the staff and wish you a good day.
We hope we can come back to see you next time.

With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Super location, nearby the old city of Salò
very nice hotel and friendly staff, beautiful and big rooms
A lot of people come without children and are fond of their peace.
Therefore it's not really the best place for families with teenagers.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ingrid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

We recently stayed in this hotel for seven nights as part of a two centre holiday. On arrival the front of the hotel is not that impressive located as it is in a small road just off the main road with tight car parking all along the frontage.
Having checked in we found our room on the first floor ( you have to go down one level to get to the first floor ) to be a good size with a large balcony overlooking the gardens with a great view of the lake which at the most was only fifty meters away.
Our room as with all areas of the hotel was well appointed with tea and coffee making facilities a good standard of furniture and immaculate gardens the boundary of which is right on the lake so you can swim in the lake directly from the hotels small boat mooring area. Metal steps allow relatively easy access to the water.
The hotel pool was a reasonable size and warm enough to make getting in not to much of a trial. The garden area, which is not that big was very well kept with full marks going to the gardener/handyman for keeping everything in such good order. The pool area contained a good quantity of sun beds, parasols and outdoor furniture all of a good standard with quite a large area on grass in the shade of large Magnolia trees. This area also contained sun beds so a place to relax was always available without having to search for a space.
The restaurant area is located on the ground floor at lake level ( two floors down from reception ) and is open fronted with dining on the terrace or inside as the weather dictates. The food at dinner was of a good standard and comprised of four smaller courses the first of which was salad bar buffet style and the remainder as waiter service. Breakfast was limited but adequate with items such as omelette available at an extra charge.
The restaurant staff were all very obliging as were the housekeeping staff, the reception staff ?
All in all this is a very well run hotel but with a few oddities for a four star such as no trouser hangers in the wardrobe (only shirt hangers ) and these still not available after request, only one pool towel per person allocated for the weeks stay and having to wait a while for hot water to arrive at the tap.
We would have have no hesitation in returning to this hotel and we very much enjoyed our stay here. The location close to the town and next to the lake is its biggest asset.

Room Tip: Upper floor levels will give greater views of the lake.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PaulGEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

A stark white modernist building which jars slightly with the traditional buildings of Salo and the Lake.

There is a narrow strip of car parking to the front between the busy road and hotel.

The hotel is situated on the lake with a pool, restaurant and step access to swim in the lake. It is completely enclosed with no public access along the front of the lake.

We visited Lake Garda this week to show our children where we had our honeymoon. We travelled around the lake and chose to stop by Salo to show them where we stayed.

From our entrance the welcome was non existent. We were dressed smartly and as we approached the front desk staff were very unwelcoming. We explained we had our honeymoon at the hotel and wondered if we could have a drink as non residents to show our children where we holidayed.

It was a complete no. A disappointing response given our request. We had thought of booking a weekend up to come away just the two of us but given our treatment we won't be back.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank holidaygetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emila D, Proprietario at Salo' du Parc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Dear Guest,
I do apologize about this.
Anyone wants to have a drink at the bar is welcome.
I will verify the situation with the reception staff and I ensure that it won't happen again.
Please take my apologies .
I wish you a good day.
Yours Sincerely
Sara Pernbrunner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews