We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
148
85
24
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
85
24
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardrecommend this hotelhuge balconylake gardafifth floorhousekeeping stafffour star ratingmodern shower roomour honeymoonrestaurant staffa wonderful holidayfamily hotelpool sideamazing weekpool towelsstunning locationrisotto
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We stayed at the Salo du Parc Hotel back in August 2016 and absolutely loved it. The staff were very friendly and the food was delicious. The rooms were much larger than expected and, as requested, we were given two rooms next to each other.
The hotel is only half of the building in the photos - the other half is private residences - which is perfect for us as we like small hotels.
The grounds were beautiful and it was lovely being able to swim in the pool or the lake.
We found that we could get a sunbed most of the time, especially in the afternoon if we'd been out for the main part of the day. Only had to sunbathe on our towels on the lawn a couple of times.
A brilliant base for site seeing - either by car or by waterbus from nearby Salo.
The only negatives were a slightly tired bathroom and having no parking on site - but we parked in the car park opposite.
I've even recommended it to my Mum who is visiting in June!!

Room Tip: Probably better views from the top floors but our room on the 1st floor was excellent
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank philiandthefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Hotel sits right on the lake front. It has its own jetty from which you can access the lake. Well kept gardens with sunloungers infront of the lake. Rooms are large with marble bathrooms. Only gripe, the hairdryer is attached to the bathroom wall and is a bit awkward. Beds are 2 pushed together so there is a 'crack' which is a shame, wish hotels would just use a king size!!
We stayed B%B. Breakfast was varied with the usual continental feel. They were not very quick at replenishing the eggs so we ended up asking for freshly cooked eggs which they did happily (their hard boiled eggs were cooked for 5 mins, so we asked for 4 min eggs!)
Helpful staff. Parking was over the road which was 12euro per day with hotel discount and the parking attendant askes for the full amount before you park. Ouch!
5 min walk onto the promenade of Salo with restaurants and bars aplenty. Smart refined area and not overly priced.
Great location to explore the Lake. We hired a car but in hindsight you don't really need one as there are ferry boats that go all over the lake to different towns. Riva Del Garda in the north is worth a visit as is Limone sul Gard on the west coast and Sirmione in the south. After walking round I would say that this hotel is one of the best placed hotels on the Salo lakeshore.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jonah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emila D, Proprietario at Salo' du Parc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing hotel Salò du Parc.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
In the morning we cook everything at the moment in order to guarantee the freshness, that's the reason why you had to wait a few minutes in order to have fried eggs. The only one things that is cooked previously are the boiled eggs.
We do not use all king size bed because mostly of our guest like to sleep in a twin beds.
Staff and the management are really grateful.
We wish you will be back next time.
Yours sincerely
Emilia Dolcini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The Hotel Salo du Parc is perfectly positioned to enjoy all that Salo has to offer and also as a base to explore other towns on Lake Garda. All the rooms have a lovely lake and pool view; those on the top (fourth) floor having the best vantage point. However we had a room on the first floor and enjoyed our view form the balcony where we could watch the ferries arriving and departing as well as other aspects of lake comings and goings. The room and balcony were extremely spacious. Another reviewer has suggested that the wooden floor and fixtures are old fashioned, we felt they were very good quality and appreciated the huge amount of space provided. The bathroom was very up to date in a granite effect and the shower easy to use and providing consistently hot water.

The garden and pool are are lovely; very peaceful and well maintained. We sat in sun beds there in the later afternoon and there were never more than 3 or 4 people swimming at any one time. There were a few children around but it was not too noisy and I would think that there may be other hotels more suited to children. This is a calm, adult hotel.The pool water was a perfect temperature for a refreshing swim at the end of a day's sightseeing. It is also a good size. The lake itself can be accessed from the garden if you prefer to swim in its slightly fresher (but not too cold) waters.

The bar and restaurant areas are lovely too and the service very efficient and friendly. Staff on reception always had a cheery greeting as we came and went. The breakfast is very good with a choice of hot foods as well as various breads, cold meats, salads and fresh fruit.

Overall I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. It was perfect for our requirements and we had a fantastic holiday there. No complaints at all!!

Room Tip: Best views are from the more expensive higher floors...but all rooms have lovely views
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank JaneChrisKierst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emila D, Direttore at Salo' du Parc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

Dear Jane,
Thank you for coming at Hotel Salò du Parc.
We are happy you had a good stay.
Staff and management are grateful, we wish you a good day and we hope you will be back next time.
Yours Sincerely
Emilia D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Beautiful views from hotel room and bar area. Great choice for breakfast. Few minutes walk from bars and restaurants. Bar area recently refurbished with stylish decking and furniture. Bathroom was modern with nice big shower. Not many kids so was fairly quiet around pool area. Enough sun beds so people not reserving them with towels! Only negatives were that room was old fashioned (1970s wood look) and had to pay €15 per day to park car. Would return. Had 4 wonderful days there.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emila D, Proprietario at Salo' du Parc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

Dear Louise,
Thank you for coming at Hotel Salò du Parc.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay.
Rooms are 25 years old. Every year we renew a part of the Hotel. We started with the restaurant are and we have already renew some of the rooms.
Regarding parking place you can find also something a little bit cheaper, 12 euro per day in a garage just opposite to the Hotel.
We hope to see you next time.
I wish you a good day.
Yours Sincerely
Emilia D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

My wife and i have just returned after a fourteen day holiday at Lake Guarda. We stayed at the Salo du Parc hotel in Salo (half board). Our room overlooked the lake, in fact all of the rooms overlook the lake and give rise to some extremely beautiful scenery. The room had air conditioning which was very easy to use and it was a godsend, especially with temperatures in the mid thirties.
Breakfast catered for everyone and the evening menu was varied and again catered for different tastes.
There is an area to relax at the edge of the lake and also adjacent to the swimming pool. Snacks and drinks were available at the bar throughout the day.
Boat trips can be booked in Salo to the various locations around the lake, and there is a choice of either a fast boat (hydrofoil or catamaran) or the slower larger boats which enable you to take in the beauty of the lake.
My wife and I have visited numerous places i.e. Barbados, Dominican Republic, Canary Islands, America, Malta, Greece etc. etc. but i can honestly say that this holiday to Lake Guarda and our stay at the Salo du Parc is without doubt the best to date.
And on a final note i must mention the waitresses and waiters (hope i spell their names correctly) Lidia, Jusepe, Roxanne and Giuliano, they were faultless, obliging, friendly and the best team i have ever encountered in a hotel, they made our stay great.
We will be returning to Lake Guarda and the Salo du Parc again.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the lake
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tilmanstone1184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emila D, Proprietario at Salo' du Parc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for coming at Hotel Salò du Parc.
We are really glad you had a good stay with us.
All the restaurant staff is really happy to read your comment. Is nice to see that their job is appreciate. They work hard in order to make our guest satisfied and happy.
All the staff and management is grateful.
We wish you a good day and we hope you will be back next time.
Yours Sincerely
Emilia D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews