We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
110
46
4
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
46
4
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pedestrian area overlooking the lake lovely hotel modern design first floor per day ferry terminal promenade balcony garda
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We stopped for a drink during a short ferry visit to Salo. Service was excellent and the drinks came with a delicious selection of appetising snacks. A pity we didn't have time for lunch before our ferry departed. A return visit is definite

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Carpetman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We enjoyed 3 nights here. The hotel has been refurbished modern, boutique style to a very high standard. The location is stunning being on the waterfront & very close to the ferry terminal. Staff were friendly & very helpful and there's a very good restaurant. Breakfast was excellent. The secure underground garage for parking is nearby. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: If arriving by car, call to announce arrival & to gain access to the restricted areas to unload luggage & take instructions for parking.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel has been recently renovated and the rooms are very modern with a see all bathroom......nice view of the lake and a good restaurant excellent breakfast. Staff are wonderful! A word of warning do not try to drive down to it by GPS, we scraped up our rental car sent the wrong way by GPS......Best to park in the Museo car park cross the road at nearest pedestrian crossing close to the car park entrance walk left down the slope then down the hill turn left at the bottom small square go to the lakeside walk left you are there beside Champion Sport shop. Enjoy!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kennikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel perfectly located in the pedestrian area (parking 3min walk away). The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Rooms are spacious, clean and decorated with taste.
Breakfast is really good
Plus it is child friendly place.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Joffrey F F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed the hotel and the whole small town. It is stylish hotel next to the sea. They have lovely and helpful staff. Warmly recommended! The breakfast is great and fresh. The restaurant serves lunch and dinner also and seems to be one of the best in town.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Heidi323232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews