We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
259
45
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
45
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home made cakes homemade breakfast lake garda per day perfect hotel the hotel is clean walk in shower parking garage lovely room mini bar spent a week excellent location croma giulia promenade franciacorta
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2015

This small hotel is a lovely place to stay and very reasonably priced too. The breakfasts were homemade and delicious and the staff very friendly and helpful.

The apartment we stayed in was very close to the lake so ideal.

Well done Aromi Piccolo :)

Room Tip: We stayed in an apartment attached to the hotel. It got a bit hot as the temperatures were very high but they do have air con.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Our party of 6 stayed here for 7 nights - we could not have chosen a better place to stay during our time in Salo.From the moment we arrived until our departure we were all overwhelmed by the kindness of the owners and staff - all were very helpful, friendly and always had a welcoming smile, nothing was too much trouble. What a breakfast buffet - in addition to the eggs & bacon there was an amazing array of home made cakes and fresh fruit.
In the evenings we were kindly allowed to "picnic" on the terrace with food we had brought from a deli/pizza house - and right opposite the hotel there was wine shop which dispensed wine from the barrel - at just over 2 euros a litre.
The bedrooms had very comfortable beds, well equipped and excellent bathrooms with roomy showers and extremely clean and well serviced.
We highly recommend the Aromi and have to say a big thank you to all the staff for making our stay memorable and a "home from home" We were sad to leave!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ERG586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Very friendly staff, great breakfast with lot’s self-made products, spacious rooms with wooden floor and huge bathroom, free Wifi as well.
The location is quite new, very central with good parking possibility nearby..
...possibly one of the best choices for Salo...

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Klaus0366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2015

This is a small family run hotel. As others have said, spotless, generously sized rooms, wonderful bathroom,conveniently located and it's the people who make the difference. Anna, Alicia, Monica, Papa and Mama (We even met, the guitar-man, brother<G>).
Unbelievable spread for breakfast
Only (minor) negatives, WiFi (at least, with my Explorer) required log-in each time - 'tho that could have been my fault. and not direct waterfront - it's, maybe, 75 yards down a path. The trade-off: it's probably much quieter.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimGunther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed at the hotel for 2 nights at the end of February. I can't say enough about the friendliness of the owner and all of the staff. The owners Mom does all the breakfast baking, and it is good!
The whole place is spic and span clean!
It is a boutique style hotel, with simple decor. Room and bathroom is more than big enough.
The place is located on the main road, somewhat noisy. ( the road itself is NOT a major thoroughfare) everyplace is walkable from the hotel.
Garage parking is available across the street for 8 euros per day.

Stayed: February 2015
1  Thank meisterNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews