We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Hotel Villa Grazioli
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grottaferrata
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We were there for a family wedding. It was a curious place in which stay. We had a garden room for three nights. It is not a hotel designed by an accountant and has all the pluses and minuses that come with that statement. The interior of the main 'villa' is breath takingly beautiful and the views are stupendous. Our room was functional but I would not have wanted to spend much time in it apart from sleeping. The pool is across the road. A weekend where no gelato was available at the pool and the general selection was poor was unacceptable for a hotel that claims to be of this standard. The food at the function was excellent and the wedding was well planned and staged. We ate once in the dining room for dinner and were impressed with the food. The breakfast buffet was less good. If you are arriving by public transport, we were travelling by train, it is best to organise to be collected from Frascati station as there are no taxis readily available. We had to rely on a friendly person who was able to phone for one for us.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are connected to the main villa by an underground tunnel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Petroshowson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

After two visits to Villa grazioli from the UK and enjoying this peaceful hidden gem so much we decided to book our wedding here 14 months ago which took place on June 8th. We had 43 guests fly out and stay at Villa grazioli the staff were so helpful explaining on check in everything they needed to know with some helpful information cards. With help from Sara the wedding planner and an outside planner Daniella our wedding ran so smoothly and not one fine detail was missed! The staff at the wedding meal and reception were also very friendly and helpful and a special mention to the pool bar tender for allowing us to have an amazing pool day party the day before our wedding !! All of our guests spent the weekend in Rome after the wedding and each one said they preferred the location of Villa grazioli on its peaceful hillside retreat. The room which we got married in was breath taking and our wedding meal in the garden with marquees over looking Rome was so beautiful it was surreal! The wedding food was delicious and our cake which came with the wedding package was amazing! So so glad we found such a special place to celebrate our wedding, some of our guests are already planning their next stay with you ! You will most certainly be seeing us again

Thank you, Faye and Scott x

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Faye100192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

We stayed here for 5 nights booked well in advance in May & June 2017 , having stayed here on numerous occasions previously. On the 4th day of our stay in May we were informed by reception that the restaurant was not available due to a wedding ? We asked if room service was OK with extra charge & were informed YES . We returned after a day in Rome & were looking forward to a nice relaxing evening BUT were told by Reception that the chef had changed his mind & there was no room service . Eventually we got a shuttle to a restaurant in Frascati but were VERY UNHAPPY . The Pool Bar was not open a lot of the time & locals that were NOT residents were in the private area . There was no pool management !! We were made to feel unwelcome as they gave wedding guests priority. When we returned on June 8th we were informed that we could not park near our room as there was a coach parking there for a wedding...we never saw this BUT still had to park outside the hotel approx 800 metres away. On the first 4 days we had tea making facilities in the room but in June there wasn't any . When i asked at Reception for a kettle , i was informed that there was only ONE and it was not available !! Reception not helpful at all .

Room Tip: All the same including inside the hotel which are a lot more expensive !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend honeymoon break, stunning views across Rome and the Appenines. Loved watching the daily thunderstorm develop over the mountains and travelling over Rome. Convenient shuttle to and from Frascati railway station and easy connection to Rome Central, really cheap as well! Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank RSDD_Glos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Wonderful frescos, partially restored. Incredible setting above Frascati. We stayed in the coach house just down the drive. Rooms fine and comfortable. Breakfasts not brilliant but food at dinner exceptional. Good selection of local wines. Wifi somewhat haphazard.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tum22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grottaferrata
1.1 km away
Villa Tuscolana Park Hotel
3.8 km away
Residenza d'Epoca Pietra di Ponente
1.3 km away
Villa Mercede
Villa Mercede
#1 of 14 in Frascati
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Hotel Castel Gandolfo
Hotel Castel Gandolfo
#1 of 6 in Castel Gandolfo
352 reviews
1.3 km away
Locanda dello Spuntino
Locanda dello Spuntino
#4 of 4 in Grottaferrata
92 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Verdeborgo
Hotel Verdeborgo
#3 of 4 in Grottaferrata
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Villa Grazioli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Villa Grazioli

Address: Via Umberto Pavoni 19, 00046 Grottaferrata, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Grottaferrata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grottaferrata
Price Range: ₹ 3,111 - ₹ 39,793 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Villa Grazioli 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Grazioli was built in the 16th century by a Cardinal and it is situated on a hill overlooking the ancient city of Rome and surrounded by a historical garden . Masterpiece of the 16th century art, history and culture where guests can experience the typical atmosphere of an old aristocratic Villa rich in art, though enjoying the comfort and technology of a modern hotel.The hotel has 60 rooms, an outdoor swimming pool wrapped in nature, 5 meeting rooms and indoor and outdoor areas ideal for wedding reception.The Acquaviva Restaurant has an enchanting hanging garden with a view over Rome, and offers guests elaborated specialties of the Mediterranean cuisine. A free shuttle service to the nearest train station “Frascati” is available every our, to reach Rome by train in 30 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Villa Grazioli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Grazioli
Park Hotel Grottaferrata
Villa Grazioli
Parkhotel Villa Grazioli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing