We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hotel Villa Grazioli
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Tenuta Cusmano(Grottaferrata)
US$ 164
US$ 158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Verdeborgo(Grottaferrata)
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Locanda dello Spuntino(Grottaferrata)
US$ 187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Flora(Frascati)
US$ 121
US$ 117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Tuscolana Park Hotel(Frascati)(Great Value!)
US$ 87
US$ 82
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellavista(Frascati)
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cacciani(Frascati)
US$ 108
US$ 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colonna(Frascati)
US$ 158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 110
US$ 106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveller rating
242
190
81
29
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
190
81
29
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingvilla graziolitrain stationfirst floorfree shuttleoverlooking romewedding receptionshuttle servicegarden roomthree nightsgrounds are lovelyquaint townbeautiful placeswimming pool isevery hourtrain timeslick of paint
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 570 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2011

What a lovely property. Beautiful, gorgeous, amazing property. The villa has a beautiful view over Rome, the interiors are airy and lovely, the fountain in front is beautiful. I could handle moving in to the villa! The restaurant is also really fantastic- great food, great service, and those views!

There are kinks with the property though- the two buildings that are adjoining the villa are not that impressive. The room that we stayed in was one of the least impressive rooms I've stayed at in quite a while. Although it had a balcony which was absolutely lovely- views over Rome. The service was spotty- sometimes great, sometimes very unmotivated and bordering on rude. I did not love the shuttle service- of course I'm really glad that they had a shuttle, but it wasn't a seamless operation. I feel like the hotel was too excessive in terms of rules- pool opening hours, internet, getting cash out (difficult), getting to the train station, on and on... I don't regret staying her, which is why I'm giving it a "very good" rating. It was simply beautiful. I just think that there are things that they could do to improve the service and upgrade the interiors.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrookMeakins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

The location is quiet and peaceful, not immediate to reach, but great once there. The staff is super friendly. We had a large meeting over a week with more than 50 people attending. The hotel provided a wonderful support. The restaurant is superb. One thing they should change is to give free internet

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea_S1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

I am almost hesitant to recommend this hotel for fear that I will never find it available again next time! If you have a bit of extra time to see Rome then the Villa Grazioli really is the perfect place to stay located on the edge of Frascati. Their free hourly shuttle bus to/from the Frascati train station makes it possible to stay in this lush retreat surrounded by trees among antique furniture while also having easy transportation to Rome. The train is only a few euros each way to Termini station. The ONLY down-side is that the last train out of Rome is about 10pm so it does not allow for much sightseeing in the evening - and getting to Termini takes a little time.

But the hotel is fantastic and the very friendly and kind girl on reception was most helpful especailly the night before we left to the airport.

Walking around the grounds and within the old villa was really a lovely way to spend the morning and evenings. They even have tables outside to enjoy snacks and drinks on the lawn in front of the magnificent villa.

My only other improvement would be to offer free or cheaper Wi-Fi as I think the charge is 20 Euros per day run by an external company. If you only need to check your flight for 5 minutes then that is a high price - fortunately the front desk was friendly and helped me with this at no charge....:-)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonGoWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights and had a great experience. The hotel is simply stunning and has a fantastic outlook on all sides.
The main house (picture) is quite expensive but there are 2 wings located a few metres away which are very nice.
The bedroom was large and along with the bathroom was very clean.
Courtesy bus to and from Frascatti railway station
Outdoor swimming pool

Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank maram34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2010

We stay 3 nights at Villa Graziolli. The first thing to impress is the view of Rome, the sea and the mountains. The room was really nice and kept very well by the housekeeping department. In the evening we explored the property with its many rooms with different themes and the view of the sunset from the terrace was stunning. The staff were most accommodating and the breakfast was just the best way to start a day. This is the perfect place to stay and relax after a hectic day exploring Rome.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kannie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews