We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
322
24
10
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
24
10
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooking school the cottages the penthouse amalfi coast self catering cooking lesson incredible staff beautiful hotel luxury hotel sant agata perfect place to relax travel arrangements breathtaking views wonderful week fresh ingredients pasta mount vesuvius
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2018

From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by Maria and made to feel like nothing would be too much trouble. The staff are one of the many assets at this hotel, it is clear that every single one of them get satisfaction from making your stay special, and made our experience very memorable. The room was amazing, with everything you expect from a 5* hotel, the decor and ambience created is perfectly fitting with the age and style of the building. The balcony with the views and hot tub was the highlight of the room for us where we spent as much time as possible relaxing in the peace and tranquility this hotel gives you. The panoramic views are stunning. The bed was really comfortable, the room was spacious, with lots of natural light, windows and balconies.
We had dinner in the restaurant, the food was to a standard previously experienced in Michelin starred restaurants, without the price to go with it. Service was exceptional, as it was throughout our stay.
We decided to take the 3 hour cooking course during our stay as it sounded great fun, and it didn’t disappoint. Giovanni and Guiseppe were brilliant, bouncing off each other and so informative, having a joke and a laugh with us, very professional but also recognising we are there for enjoyment. You can see the rapport amongst all the staff, they all behave like one big family, and treated us like they welcomed us into their family home. During the cooking course they were fantastically patient with us and taught us a lot of new skills we intend to try and repeat when we get back home. It was really great value for money and to sit outside on the terrace and have the kitchen cook and serve our creations for lunch was the perfect end to our stay here. Unfortunately we only stayed one night, and would have loved to have spent more time there, the next time we are in the Sorrento region, I will not hesitate to stay here. This was the best service I have ever experienced at any hotel I have stayed at, there aren't many places that make me crave to want to go back, but the Oasis Olimpia did just this. Worth every penny.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, book the penthouse suite, the balcony, hot tub and views are stunning and worth the price
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasiOlimpiaRelais, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear Paul S,

Thank you so much for your great review! It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at Oasi Olimpia Relais. The staff here really do feel like family, and we are glad to hear that you felt welcomed into our ‘home’! We are thrilled that you had fun at the cooking school (your kind feedback will be passed on to both Giovanni and Giuseppe) and we are honoured that you felt our restaurant food Michelin standard. We are waiting for your next visit to Sorrento, and hope to host you again!

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We took ourselves to this delightful hotel for a five day winter break, in the hope of relaxation and warm sunshine. We were not disappointed. The area, in the high hills above Sorento, is breathtaking and beautiful. The hotel is in a wonderful position overlooking both the Bays of Naples and Salerno, and is impeccable in every way. The hotel staff (and in particular I mention Gianluca and Josie in the dining room, and Giovanni and Maria on the front reception) are helpful and charming and nothing is too much trouble. The dining room has an excellent menu and serves beautiful food though slightly on the fine-dining side and therefore quite pricey. However there are good alternative restaurants only a few minutes walk away. I hope they find a way to produce a more family friendly menu, because apart from that point, everything about this hotel is perfect - I urge you to go!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, and we got an upgrade because the hotel was not full
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Nick-Edwards2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasiOlimpiaRelais, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear Nick-Edwards2017,

On behalf of the whole team at Oasi Olimpia Relais, we would like to thank you for your warm words and are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. It is always wonderful to hear that guests have a happy experience, particularly in the autumn and winter months.
We are sorry to hear that you found our restaurant a little pricey, but hope that our dishes reflect the quality of the ingredients used - grown by ourselves in the Oasi Olimpia organic farm! We do hope that this didn’t affect your overall stay.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

This is a stunning hotel with impeccable service, the staff go above and beyond to ensure that you're comfortable, from responding swiftly to emails prior to our trip to dropping us off at restaurants to save us getting a taxi, nothing was too much trouble for the team at the Oasi. They were warm, friendly and extremely helpful in assisting us to plan our trip. They arranged a private boat with skipper for a visit to Capri, which was definitely one of our highlights. Breakfast was lovely with a variety of options to suit every taste. They grow a large amount of their ingrediants on site and so the food tasted very fresh. We took part in a cooking class with chef Giuseppe which is also a must-do if you're staying in the area! The location is also great as its close enough to Sorrento but without the crowds; a true hidden gem! We were sad to leave and the Oasi is definitely our favourite hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank AtifhaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

For our 30th Wedding anniversary, we decided to renew our vows. My wife said she would like to go to Sorrento, we had never before taken a holiday in Italy. We stayed in Sorrento itself, but my wife wanted us to do something very special for renewing our vows and researched online. She found several places within the area, emailed 3 or 4, with specifics, ie, just the 2 of us travelling, a nice room for the night, with a meal to match. Only one person took the time to answer and that was Maria at The Oasi Olimpia.
Now I suppose you could look at that in several ways, but to us Maria made it obvious that nothing is too big, or too small for The Oasi and she would be more than willing to accommodate us and our special occasion.
From the moment we stepped into the hotel, we were made to feel more than welcome, more than special. Maria is a wonderful and charming young lady. What she had organised for us, was much more than I was expecting. We renewed our vows overlooking the Bay of Naples, the most amazing of settings.
The attention to every detail surrounding us, was just wonderful. Maria finished her shift, just after our renewal, Giovanni, took over the duties and what a fabulous chap he is too.
The room was excellent, with two balconies, giving different views. The bed, very comfortable indeed and the bathroom was much more than adequate.
The meal in the evening was tremendous. Even though we weren't the only ones dining, we were made to feel as though we were and our every need taken care of. It was just fabulous.
I cannot thank Maria, Giovanni and all the staff enough. You were all special people, in a special place for our special occasion!

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank bluestreety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We stayed here for a week in late September with my parents and my boyfriend and I cannot fault the hotel. Our experience at Hotel Oasi Olympia was incredible and I cannot recommend it highly enough.

The hotel Is situated up in the hills in a village not too far from Sorrento. As you can imagine, the views are stunning. It’s out of the way from the hustle and bustle of Sorrento but you can take a $1.80 bus ride down there from the village which takes around half an hour.

As the hotel is small, you get to know the staff extremely well and they could not be more helpful. From welcome drinks on arrival to the excellent local knowledge and advice all of the staff gave us, they go above and beyond for their guests. I would particularly like to mention Maria & Giovanni who were absolutely fantastic at giving us recommendations in the local area and making our stay so comfortable.

The hotel itself is of a classic design with beautiful gardens and a lemon grove. There is a hammock and a table and chairs where you can sit and drink wine while looking out over the bay of Naples, with Vesuvius in the distance. It is beautiful. Myself and my partner would often sit out there at night after dinner with some wine looking at the lights of Naples and the stars, as you could see them so clearly up in the hills.

The food at Hotel Oasi Olympia is wonderful. They serve classic Italian dishes which are delicious and they even showed my mother how to make a traditional Italian passata! I know a lot of people come to the hotel for the cooking school and although we did not do this, the food is sublime and I’m sure you’ll learn a lot from the amazing chefs! The restaurant staff are also brilliant, remembering our breakfast orders after a few days and offering lots of food/wine advice.

Overall our stay at Oasi Olympia was wonderful and made our trip to Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast extra special.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucinda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews