We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
324
24
10
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
24
10
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooking school the cottages the penthouse amalfi coast self catering cooking lesson incredible staff beautiful hotel luxury hotel sant agata perfect place to relax travel arrangements breathtaking views wonderful week fresh ingredients pasta mount vesuvius
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is set in a peaceful and relaxing spot in such a cute little town. We were given a cottage that was so adorable and just perfect. The staff was so friendly, helpful and always had a smile on their faces. Thank you Maria, Giovanni and Alessandro for making our vacation so great!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Trip351008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We loved this hotel - it is very small, the staff get to know you and the service is incredibly friendly. Lovely welcome with drinks and snacks in the gardens, great room and facilities. Breakfast was delicious and very relaxed. We loved the location, nice and quiet but not far from Sorrento with great views (I do think you need a car if you stay here). We had lots of recommendations from the staff and never would have found the lovely little beach village of Marina del Cantone without that local knowledge - spent a lovely relaxing day there. The only very slight negative was that the air con was very loud. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

This is our favourite hotel. I can find no fault with it. Particularly of note are the friendliness of the staff and the excellence of the restaurant.
From the gardens of the hotel you can see the gulf of Naples to the north, and beyond that Mount Vesuvius, and the gulf of Salerno to the south.
The village of Sant' Agata sui Due Golfi is charming and is an excellent base for exploring Campania - the bus fare to Sorrento is only €1.30.
(Warning to anyone of thinking of driving in Campania: the roads are very busy, very narrow and very bendy.)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We had an absolutely wonderful time at the Oasi Olimpia Relais and cannot recommend it strongly enough!

We stayed for a week in September 2017 with our one-year-old daughter. From the minute we arrived the staff went out of their way to help us and make us feel welcome. We were offered drinks and helped with the bags and the car was parked for us. Check-in was swift and we were taken to our room immediately and shown around by (the wonderful) Giovanni. The room was big and comfortable and clean.

The staff were exceptional throughout our stay (Maria, Josie and Gianluca in particular) – they made meals for our baby when the kitchen was not even open, and they brought our meals to our room after our baby was asleep (knocking quietly and whispering!!) because the restaurant didn’t open until after her bedtime, and they made up bottles of warm milk for our daughter whenever we asked. Nothing was too much trouble and everyone was so friendly and approachable; happy to help with recommendations and advice on anything we asked. The cleaning staff were also excellent and so efficient – we would go to breakfast and come back to a clean and tidy room!

The food was excellent throughout our stay and the hotel facilities are great – lots of seating with scenic views (although the pool was rather cold, but I would assume this is lovely in July and August). The views from the hotel are amazing and it is a short walk (downhill) into Sant’ Agata sui due Golfi, where there are shops and restaurants. It is a great base for visiting Sorrento (20 minute drive) and the Amalfi coast (c30 minute drive).

One thing worth mentioning, is to not follow the sat nav when trying to find it – you end up on scooter tracks – make sure you stay on the main road towards Sorrento and then follow the signs to Santa Agata sui due Golfi and it’s easy to find!

One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in and we would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Junior Suite, which was great because it had a little seating area for the evenings, once our baby was asleep
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lucyjane190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We stayed in the cottage for two weeks in Summer 2017 and were very pleased to have booked. The cottage was compact but the space was laid out very well and it was perfect for two of us. The beds were very comfortable, the cottage was immaculately clean, we had fresh towels and bedding after our first week. The hotel staff Maria & Giovanni were so charming and welcoming - we had a problem with hot water one day and they sorted it out immediately and could not have been more helpful, they also gave tips and advice on places to visit. The kitchen is basic (hob, microwave and griddle, fridge freezer, dishwasher) but it was perfectly adequate for us. We had the choice of two swimming pools to use during our stay. The cottage is a 10 minute stroll into the village where there is a great selection of bars, restaurants and shops. There is no washing machine in the cottage but there is a very modern launderette in the village with a cafe bar close by while you are waiting. We had a car but we found it easy to travel around on public transport, there are busses from the village into Sorrento and also down the Amalfi coast. We walked into Sorrento a couple of times (40 minutes downhill). If I was returning to this area I would definitely stay in the cottage again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Esshawkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews