We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
56
27
10
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
27
10
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing views recommend this hotel spent nights luigi villa sea terrace
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2010

The hotel is situated high on a hill with beautiful views of the sea. The drive up to the hotel is very steep and bumpy, but when you arrive, the hotel and its gardens more than compensate for the white knuckle ride!! . Luigi is an attentive host, the food is wonderful and our suite was elegant and super clean. We used the hotel as a base for the Amlalfi Coast and found the drive a bit too far, however if you are looking for peace and quiet you will find it at this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank piccolo58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

I stayed with my 11 year old son for 2 days. The hotel is situated up a bumpy lane on the hillside above Agropoli, about 10 minutes drive from the centre of town. (Not suitable for walking into town from). It was fine and friendly, with fantastic swimming pool and views.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AManFromBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

We came down to the Salerno area to do some research on the Allied landings in September 1943, and found Hotel La Colombaia in the gorgeous hills above Agropoli. Luigi runs the daily operations here and treats everyone like family. Our accommodations were awesome, the pool and view from the terrace spectacular, the flowers and floral displays beyond belief, and the food...absolutely wonderful! I know this sounds a bit superlative but this place is QUITE superlative and will not disappoint! From the time you dip in the sparkling pool through a day on the beach or at Pompeii and through the impeccable dinner....Prepare to be endulged!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrooklynSheldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2009

We want to thank Luigi and his staff for a fabulous vacation at his hotel. Luigi not only drove us every where, but gave us history lessons, share personal stories, and made as feel welcomed at all times. We still talk about the dinners we had at the romantic terrace, and the view from our room. After learning that we were trying to visit my husband's grandmother's house, he made calls to the people who currently own the place (in Rome!), and took us for a personal tour: all this while a wildfire was burning the hills surrounding the hotel! We left planning our next trip to Agropoli, and we have recommended the place to friends and family. If you want to understand why Italians are the best hosts, please book a room at La Colombaia.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolinaHNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

A friend and I stayed at the Hotel Colombaia for a couple of nights in May. This hotel was recommended by another friend and we have him to thank for a lovely experience. The sunsets each evening from the terrace were amazing. We were a bit disappointed when we arrived because the pool was being serviced and the restaurant was closed because there were so few guests. Luigi could not have been more helpful. He recommended a nearby restaurant (and even drove us there!) the first night and called in a chef the second night so we could enjoy dining in the lovely room by the pool. He also gave us great suggestions for places to see nearby. I cannot wait to go back there and, hopefully, stay longer and explore more of the area.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews