We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
109
25
5
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
25
5
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance short walk great location for walking wonderful castle shower door road noise leave early the next morning gave us a map living room dublin airport last stop irish breakfast would stay here again friendly hosts stayed two nights large room boyne river
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

The B&B was good, spacious room, good bed. Breakfast was okay. The shower in the bathroom was very hot and was difficult to find good temperature. The hosts were very kind in the welcome, gave us very good recommendations to walk and to eat

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank InneV33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Very friendly People. Great Roms ! Best Service! Clean Roms! We good a really big breakfast. It is near the Castel . The town is very beautiful. The ruins are great! We stayed only one night in this town . Because we made a rondtrip. We would stay longer in this B&B. Everything was perfekt.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernd-Ruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

10 mins from Trim Castle and restaurants etc in town. Proprietor (Todd I believe) was so helpful and with this being our last stop on our trip before heading to the airport, he made sure there was something for us to eat as we were leaving early. Quick trip to the airport from here. You could stay here a couple days and use as a hub around the area...wyick trip to Dublin or Drogheda. Near a roundabout but traffic calms down, along with road noise pretty early

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

This was very easy to find and was in the perfect spot! (Literally a 10 minute walk to Trim Castle). The owner is very friendly and informative. We stayed two nights and the breakfasts were delicious! Cooked to order with everything you could want. The internet was not working when we were there (workmen on the street a few days prior had messed up something by accident) so the owner allowed me to use his hardwired computer while I was there. I inadvertently left an expensive sweater there and the owner was a doll and mailed it to me at my next destination! It saved me from going way out of my way on the way back to Dublin at the end of my vacation. He definitely went above and beyond!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GEKatInnitou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

The town of Trim and the Trim Castle was our favorite place to visit during our 7 days in Ireland. Right across the street from the gates into the Trim Castle walking gardens is the White Lodge B & B. The room was clean and comfortable. The owners were very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was deeelicious.

Room tip: A room in the #2 wing meant we had a separate entrance when we came in late.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 271cherlynl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews