We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal weekend away! ”
Review of Nikolaou Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nikolaou Villa
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Very pleased with the accommodation and the service we received here. A fabulous room, perfectly and tastefully decorated! The owner met us upon arrival, he was very polite and friendly, gave us tips on where to eat and visit during our stay! All in all we loved staying here and would stay again if we were to visit Tsagarada, Pelion again!!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dionne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

My boyfriend and I spent 3 nights at Villa Nikolaou and we really enjoyed the peacefulness of the area and the friendliness of the owners. The room was very nicely decorated - although a bit small - and definitely very clean. What we would like to change was the breakfast. It was okay (milk or coffee, toasts, butter and honey or jam) but we would love to have a coice of cheese or ham as well.

Room Tip: Rooms in the old building are cheaper!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

My teen children and I decided to have a 4-day holiday together in order to have some relaxing bonding-time together. I was afraid they would get bored but the Nikolaou family came up with lots of information for a number of to-do choices in the area. We were given one of the new complex suites and we all were gosmacked when we entered the luxurious, very tastefully-decorated room. At first, we thought it was a mistake and we reminded them of the price we had agreed on. Well, it wasn't! We were even offered some complimentary "ouzo and meze" on their beautiful outdoors patio! We strongly recommend this small hotel to anyone visiting the area!!!

Room Tip: All rooms in the new complex are equipped with Jacuzzi - Rooms in the old complex are quieter, bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eve_Athens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We went with our 4 yrs old son, we had a spacious, newly new and with a nice mountain view. Town is within a walk distance. But when booking be aware as some rooms are in an old complex, completely different to the ones I'm commenting , we also didn't take breakfast at the breakfast /common room but did it in our room with all comfort! Definitely one of the most beautiful areas in mainland Greece with outstanding nature!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macconesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We discovered villa Nikolaou in the first week of May 2013. My wife and me had a small room in the cheaper and older part of the place. We have been so happy there, it was so romantic in the middle of the woods, with a marvelous view on a green little mountain. My wife loves birds and when she slept she was laying there with a smile on her face, because one could hear almost every bird singing. The room and the bathroom where simple and little, but lovely decorated and very clean. Every day started with a nice and complete breakfast under the trees of the garden, In the daytime we had a lot of walks in the wood and we went to several beaches in the neighborhood: a lovely combination! In the evening we always went to another local restaurant, because there are many of them. The owner Mr. Andreas did everything to please us and when we left, he forgot to gave our passport back and he went for 20 km after us to bring it together with a lot of excuses, honey and herbs. Really a place to recommend and not expensive at all!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony and a view on the hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank francesco b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsagkarada hotels
0 km away
Hotel Amaltheia
Hotel Amaltheia
#5 of 6 in Tsagkarada
60 reviews
0 km away
Eudora
Eudora
#11 of 24 in Tsagkarada
6 reviews
0 km away
Aleka's House
Aleka's House
#1 of 24 in Tsagkarada
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Diogenis Hotel
Diogenis Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tsagkarada
31 reviews
0 km away
Ellis Guest House
Ellis Guest House
#4 of 24 in Tsagkarada
31 reviews
0 km away
Odos Kentavron
Odos Kentavron
#6 of 24 in Tsagkarada
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nikolaou Villa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nikolaou Villa

Address: National Road, Tsagkarada 370 12, Greece
Region: Greece > Thessaly > Magnesia Region > Tsagkarada
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Tsagkarada
Price Range: ₹ 4,395 - ₹ 6,433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nikolaou Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing