We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a very nice experience.”
Review of Xenia Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Xenia Palace
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Portaria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We stayed as a couple on our way back home from our holidays in Skopelos island at this property for 3 nights to explore Mount Pelion.
Excellent views from our balcony, extremely busy and noisy pool scene every day with dozens of kids of all ages splashing around and creating an environment that made it IMPOSSIBLE to enjoy the nice swimming pool.
Good breakfast, with something for everyone, and with local produce.
The air-conditioning unit was simply inefficient! We had to leave @01:00 in the morning during our last night and drove back home because we could not sleep!
Friendly staff in general, but inefficient waiters - with the exception of one lady who was also unwell during our visit, and yet very helpful! - during breakfasts. They simply did not seem to care!
Not recommended!

Room Tip: Avoid the pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ENTDOC-GREECE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2017

A very friendly,clean hotel,with efficient staff and helpful reception.The best swimming pool we had in Greece.Close to the port and the many restaurants....probably the best in Volos...Fantastic bar/night club on 3rd floor..

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ehud Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Great place to enjoy wonderful view and quietness and to escape the heat. Place is really in the middle of nowhere, but with descent size rooms, nice balcony and good size swimming pool area. Breakfast is good, but were surprised by limited choice of fresh fruits in the middle of the season. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

24 of us on tour stayed one night here at a hotel that seems in the middle of no where. While my room was fine my friends didn't have as nice an experience. Their a/c was not working and their room was unbearably hot, but no one seemed inclined to help them. It was their worst night's sleep of the tour. The pool area and the lookout spot are charming.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

Nice hotel with all the amenities, great breakfast buffet, and amazing location! The staff was excellent and made our stay very pleasant. Very friendly and ready to help and give advice.
Everything I would expect from a quality hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristosVas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portaria
0.3 km away
Hotel Despotiko
Hotel Despotiko
#9 of 12 in Portaria
244 reviews
0.8 km away
Pelion Resort
Pelion Resort
#4 of 12 in Portaria
216 reviews
0.4 km away
Erofili Hotel
Erofili Hotel
#5 of 12 in Portaria
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
Domotel Xenia Volos
Domotel Xenia Volos
#1 of 33 in Volos
440 reviews
0.2 km away
Valeni Boutique Hotel
Valeni Boutique Hotel
#8 of 12 in Portaria
135 reviews
0.5 km away
Stevalia Hotel & Spa
Stevalia Hotel & Spa
#1 of 12 in Portaria
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xenia Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xenia Palace

Address: Main road Zagora - Portaria, Portaria, Volos 370 11, Greece
Region: Greece > Thessaly > Magnesia Region > Volos > Portaria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Portaria
#4 Family Hotel in Portaria
#4 Luxury Hotel in Portaria
Price Range: ₹ 3,907 - ₹ 10,925 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Xenia Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Xenia Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xenia Palace Portaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing