We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place to eat in Pythagorion” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Irodion Garden Restaurant

Irodion Garden Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 60 Restaurants in Pythagorion
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 11 - US$ 21
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Cheap Eats, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Elegant , authentic and delicious is one of the benchmarks in Samos. A creation of the whole family . Our motivation for work, traditional products and special flavors , makes the restaurant "IRODION" the haunt of all food lovers.The fresh local products , traditional cooking by Matheos and friendly service combined with the unique location make the "IRODION" the perfect choice for your night out . In "IRODION" you will find traditional Greek dishes cooked the homemade way . Some of our specialties that you should not skip is unrivaled giaprakia with vine leaves and local onion leaves , homemade meatballs with fresh tomato sauce , the fresh salads , the fried saganaki with our cheeses - especially with mastelo cheese - fresh meat cooked and grilled just the way you like it , and much more!!Our wine list consists from local wines of Samos and other popular Greek wines.
Samos town
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to eat in Pythagorion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

simply the best place to eat in Pythagorio. it is not by mistake everything written online for such a restaurant

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Pasxalis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMavens, Public Relations Manager at Irodion Garden Restaurant, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Dear sir,
Thank you for your kind review. We hope you enjoyed it and we really appreciate to having you served here. We are determined for the best service possible and we are looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    127
    38
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Absolutley Fantastic - Second to none!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

We visited this restaurant on a recommendation and were not let down.

We were greeted intstantly with a big smile and warm Greek Hospitality and shown to our table in the beautiful garden.

The food was delicious, reasonably priced, good portions and wonderful service from genuine & friendly staff. The owner was wonderful and at the end of the evening as things quietened down, joined us at our table and spoke with us as if we were old friends...a lovely personal touch!

Working in the hospitality industry and having lived in Greece, it is difficult to "Wow" me but this place certainly did!

I would highly recommend the Giouvetsi, one of the best I have tasted in all of the Greek Islands, so much so that when we visited the restaurnant a second time during our stay (something I don't usually do!) I ordered it again!

The carafe of rose was pleasant and excellent value for money.

I truly cannot fault this place and would absolutely recommend it!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELGRECOSAMOS, Owner at Irodion Garden Restaurant, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear Amanda H,

First of all I would like to thank you for visiting IRODION GARDEN and for sharing your opinion with other people. We feel really happy when we receive so good comments from our guests.That makes our work worthwhile. We will try hard not only to keep up but also to improve ourselves in order to receive an even more supporting review from you after your next visit in our restaurant!

We wish you a nice winter!

Best regards,

Matheos Pachimanolis
OWNER OF
IRODION GARDEN RESTAURANT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“I would say second to none! Simply a great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

Given that we allready visited several restaurant places in Pythagorion, the dining experience at Irodion was simply very nice and full of hospitality. When we are out to eat, everything counts, especially hospitality, speed of service and great approach...Irodion is what is all about these factors.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank SasSpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMavens, Public Relations Manager at Irodion Garden Restaurant, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear Mrs,

We really thank you for your kind and to the point review.
We are very happy to having you satisfied with our kitchen at Irodion Garden restaurant.

Looking forward to see you soon again with your friends.

Sincerely,

Irodion Garden Restaurant
PR Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“2 visits 2 different experiences.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

The first visit to Irodion was was a pleasant experience, Good food and service, The 2nd visit was totally different, My Wife had Irodion plate (Like a mix grill} but some of the meat was pink in the middle and I had Squid which was overcooked, The restaurant was not busy but the service was slow, One diner actually went to the Kitchen to see where her meal was.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank holidaywally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMavens, Owner at Irodion Garden Restaurant, responded to this review, 26 October 2011
Dear sir,
We thank you so much for your review. We would like to mention that all our grilled meat is mostly medium cooked so they keep moisture and flavor, except if a client requests to have it well done.
Concerning the squid, we feel sorry that you didn't enjoyed it, although you should have told us right away, so that we give you a new plate of squid at once, that would please your wife and we would give you also a nice bottle of Samos house wine, because this the appropriate way that we take care upon our customers, learning also from our mistakes. We welcome you for the next time and to make it up, please come by to enjoy a great surprise menu! Our motto at Irodion Garden Restaurant is: You ask it, we listen and we execute. it's all about service and hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“excellent twist on greek food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

best food we have eaten on samos, very distinctive tastes, it seemed top ingredients were used and every dish extremely fresh. why is everyone in such a hurry to receive their meals, i was always under the impression that eating out in greece was a relaxed pleasure not to be rushed. it was always worth waiting for freshly cooked food rather than frozen food reheated.
yanni the host always had time for you and desrves to be successful. he puts his customers first unlike other restaurants. great atmosphere and service to be savoured not rushed.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank barnby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Irodion Garden Restaurant also viewed

Pythagorion, Samos
 

Been to Irodion Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing