We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
449
128
49
31
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
449
128
49
31
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view cocktail bar white suite pool area beautiful hotel secret escapes the breakfast area honeymoon suite minute walk the hotel manager superior room olive trees comfortable sunbeds public areas small beach highly recommend this hotel beautiful island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 691 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2022 via mobile

Chose this hotel after reading T.A. Reviews as usual. Very clean and comfortable rooms, sheets seem to be changed every day as well as towels! The inclusive breakfast is pretty average in my opinion but lunch and dinner which uses a different kitchen is excellent although obviously pricier than eating out locally. The pool area is very attractively laid out among olive trees and view of the mountains. What I find annoying which has been mentioned in previous reviews is the music played all day. I expect to have it in the bar/restaurant area but they also have speakers dotted around the gardens so there is no escape yes, I did ask for it to be turned down but still waiting

The hotel is well situated - 10 mins walk to Lassi which has many restaurants and bars or 5 mins in a taxi to Argostoli with even more to choose from. There is a small beach across the road from the hotel with fabulous clear water to swim in and a beach bar with beds and umbrellas or another beach Costa Costa which is a 10 minute walk and more facilities and water sports.

I can also recommend the massage at the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Madge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 September 2022 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights at the Thalassa boutique hotel. The outside areas are well kept with lots of lovely plants. We had lunch at the restaurant, the food was lovely and the people in this hotel are nice and helpful. Did not like the breakfast and the hotel should give teapots to the tables. You have to wait for so long to refill your tea cup. I hated the dated bathroom. After reading the reviews I tried to upgrade to a refurbished room but the hotels was full could not give me one. The water was coming out of the shower and I was so glad to get out of the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 696rukiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 September 2022

I stayed here for my honeymoon. The hotel is located in a truly beautiful location. The scenery from the hotel is breathtaking. The hotel is spotless and maintained everyday to a very high standard. Staff are helpful and friendly. The beach is literally over the road and short walk into Lassi with a great selection of restaurants. Highly recommend this hotel and can’t wait to visit again.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank U9096HHlindseyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 September 2022

Brilliant staff, room, food,location, pool area and amenities. Whats not to like, definitely returning next year for more pampering. Regarding negative reviews, totally understand how disappointed people must feel, however send an e-mail to sales@thalassahotel.gr and almost certainly you will receive a response from the Management team with some sort of explanation. One final note, we ate at the Hotel Pool area on our last night. The food, drink, surroundings and especially the service were exceptional, it was a little more expensive than eating in Lassi town, but substantially cheaper that eating out in the U.K.where you get nowhere near the quality of food or service.

Room tip: suites and deluxe rooms with a sea view are probably best rooms
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank simon i
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 September 2022

After reading some of the very negative reviews we came very close to cancelling our booking here,but thankfully we decided to go with an open mind and just hope for the best.
The negative reviews mainly focused on the poor standard and location of some of the rooms which had us quite worried considering the quite expensive price we had paid,thankfully we had very few negative issues with our room and on balance were more than happy with our room and pretty decent sea view that we were given.
From talking with many other guests it seems that the rooms in most blocks are laid out quite individually and have various pros and cons,though i heard none complain to any extent that they were unhappy with their rooms or the hotel itself.
After checking in late evening we were escorted to our room which was on the 2nd floor in a block towards the rear of the complex,nice clean and spacious room with a small kitchen,a huge comfortable bed and a decent sized separate bathroom with a walk in shower,one good sized wardrobe which was ample for the 2 of us to store all of our clothes,there was also a couple of good sized mirrors and ample electric points.
It wasn't until the morning that we realised that we had a very good sea view from the balcony which is as we requested and paid extra for,i would imagine that the majority of rooms on the 2nd floor have at least a partial sea view and that ground floor rooms would have a garden or pool view.
Breakfast is available between 08.30-11.00 which is served buffet style,plenty of options and you can either sit in the inside dining area or an outside terrace overlooking the bay which is where we sat most days if the annoying Wasps were not present.
The swimming pool area is laid out very well,although i think it could do with a few more beds in the shaded areas which were very popular and not always available,but as we had come to Lassi for its lovely sandy beaches we did not spend a lot of time at the poolarea.
The nearest beach Paliostafida is only a 5 minute walk and was our favourite throughout our stay,lovely chilled atmosphere,a nice bar area and a toilet and shower,it's not a large beach but is very popular so we did have to make do with a portable parasol and beds on a couple of occasions until others became available,the amazing Christina who manages the beach was always on hand to help in any way she could.
There are other beaches slightly further afield which we also tried out but they were far busier,Makris Gialos beach is reachable down the lane to the side of the hotel and is only a 10 minute walk and again has a nice restaurant and beach bar but it does require an ability to climb quite a few steps.
As far as evenings went we took the 10 minute walk up to the main road most nights stopping off en-route at Aqua Marine for the happy hour cocktails before heading for a restaurant,there are many very good restaurants along the main road and we tried a different one each night apart from returning to our 2 favourites on one occasion.There is a decent sized supermarket just to the right of the t-junction as you reach the main road and further shops scattered along mainly to the left.
We did also dine in the hotel on one occasion and although the food was very good it was expensive and the portions rather paltry,we never did make it to the hotel bar as we enjoyed the bars along the main road so much.
Finally a big thank you to all of the staff who were excellent throughout our stay,our room was always cleaned to the highest standards every day and the breakfast staff were always more than helpful.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank scaffolder1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews