We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday and hotel”
Review of Irilena Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lassi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Irilena Hotel
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Had a lovely time at this Hotel all staff very very friendly, Booked on a B&B, breakfast was a typical Greek continental, juice, cereal, bread jam honey yogurt honey tea &coffee,we stayed at the front of this Hotel and it was on the main road so be warned this can be very noisy specially June July &August, We stayed September and that was bad enough, but people who came with us asked to be move to the back of Hotel and soon as room was available the Hotel did move then, but at night once you have had a few drinks new did`nt here the traffic until 7 o`clock in the morning, We ate at the Blue Sky which was good, best in Lassi we thought, in Agostoli we ate a place called Casa Grec at the back of the Mirabar Hotel in the square little more pricey but a completely different menu than the normal Greek one.Must say there is`nt anything for children, and no larger louts or rowdy bars &discos in Lassi, just a lovely beach, lovely scenery, great walks, few bars and several places to eat.

Room Tip: For a good night sleep ask for a room at the back of the Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank billavic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

145 - 149 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2011

Great location, right on the main street, close to tavernas, beach and bus stop for the bus to Argostoli. Though the hotel does not have a pool, we could have used the pools in the nearby hotels, but found that we spent our time on the beach instead. The staff were very friendly and when we had a problem with the room, it was sorted out straight away. The bedrooms were always spotless. The breakfast was a cold buffet, you could go back and refill, though we did ask if there was anything available for the one morning that we left early on a trip but were not offered anything. Overall though we were very happy with the hotel and would be pleased to stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We have just returned from the best week in Kefalonia. Our first visit here and we will return, such a beautiful island, with so many lovely places to visit.
The Irilena Hotel....well we can't recommend it enough. Athena, Irilena and all the staff here are the most friendly, welcoming people and cannot do enough for you, made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. The hotel is spotlessly clean, with maid service every day,and a breakfast which is basic but suited us; yoghurt, honey, jam, cereal, bread, fruit and tea and coffee. Irilena is a perfect base to enjoy a holiday in Kefalonia. The beach is only a 5 min walk and there are many restaurants and bars within walking distance ( Would highly recommend Paralos restaurant in Lassi, delicious food!).
We hired a car to see most places, three days was plenty. So many towns we would recommend, in particular Katelios and the best beach in our opinion was Antisamos. Argostoli is excellent at night, with many restaurants to choose from, bars and shops open til late.... a wonderful atmosphere!
Thankyou everyone at Hotel Irilena, we will return!

Room Tip: request a double bed, perhaps not on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emmaandpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We stayed at the Irilena Hotel throughout August and from the moment that we arrived until our departure we were made most welcome. Athena and Irilena, Anna, Foula and Spiridoula couldn't do enough to make our stay perfect.
We had room 203 overlooking the gardens. it was spacious and clean, the bed was comfortable and the shower powerful and hot. The shower has a concertina type screen that completely encloses the shower and there is a small sliding window in the bathroom for ventilation. The room has a small fridge that keeps drinks very cold. Aircon is essential (40 Euros per week) and it works very well. There is also a safety deposit box (15 Euros per week). There are sliding glass doors to the balcony and also sliding metallic screens outside the glass doors that keep the room dark on those bright, sunny Kefalonian mornings. There is a small balcony with an overhead sunshade and two washing lines with a few pegs (tip: take a few extra). There is a table and two chairs on the balcony. The room was not noisy, but the windows of the upstairs landing are kept open and large vehicles can be heard as they drive by.
Breakfast consisted of fruit squashes, cornflakes, hard-boiled eggs, sliced polony-type sausage, cheese, yoghurt, tinned fruit, bread, strawberry and apricot jams, honey, cake, a coffee urn and a tea urn. It was a self-service buffet in the cocktail bar and we ate outside in the cool of the morning.
In conclusion, if you get the opportunity to stay here, grab it with both hands. This is a very good hotel and represents excellent value for money.
Colin

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bigcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

So pleased to see that the Irilena is continuing its excellence.
We are returning next year and cant wait to stay there again. What we love about this hotel is the fact it continues to have excellent reviews yet does not be greedy and up the prices.
We really cant fault it.
They really do have the right balance and I think a lot of hotels could learn from them.
We are going back next year and are happy that we know all standards will be maintained.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melonia38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lassi hotels
1.2 km away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
399 reviews
0.2 km away
Lorenzo Hotel
Lorenzo Hotel
#7 of 19 in Lassi
426 reviews
0.5 km away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#10 of 19 in Lassi
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Mediterranee Hotel
Mediterranee Hotel
#2 of 19 in Lassi
849 reviews
0.8 km away
Dionysos Village Resort
0.3 km away
Enalion Suites
Enalion Suites
#5 of 19 in Lassi
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irilena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irilena Hotel

Address: Lassi 28100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lassi
Price Range: ₹ 2,948 - ₹ 6,857 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Irilena Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Irilena Hotel Ionian Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing