We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
162
52
20
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
52
20
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his wife every morning great taverna monolithos beach a great sea view the owner wake up offered coffee close to the airport hire car restaurant recommendations excellent hosts gave us a map his face black sand out of the way family run hotel
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We loved our stay here. We were met at the port and taken to the hotel where the made us an iced coffee (nice touch) and were given great advice on what to do with our time in Santorini. We hired a quad bike and would really recommend it as the hotel is quite out of the way and although the owner offered us a lift into town on the first night having your own f vehicle is the best way to see the main attractions and visit the main towns and the buses are not very regular. It was very cheap to hire and a great way to get around the island.

The service was amazing and they were always very keen to help with anything we asked. They also offered free coffee every day which was a fabulous way to start the day of sight seeing.

There was also nice pool which we didn't have a chance to use.

Overall, a great experience. You definitely get great value for money. Will return if we come back to Santorini.

Room Tip: Ask for a new build room. Ours was only finished this year and was very luxurious.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Abi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

A basic room for the four of us, overnight requirements fulfilled. Great sea view, nice pool and sunarea. A bit off and not much close-by, apart from a taverna a couple of minutes down the road by the beach. Good for both dinner and breakfast, which the hotel doesn't provide. I would have scored the hotel a point or two lower on a quality basis, if it hadn't been for the extremely helpful, supportive, informative and friendly staff! They served us free coffee and juices, drove us free of charge to our next accomodation and gave us a lot of useful island tips and tricks.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank HannaBragberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Good room, beds, air condition and pool. Fantastic service, they will help you with "everything"! Downside is that you are far from everything and that there is no food service or drinks, apart from coffee, tea and juice (which, however, is free!). Good prices on the rooms!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Reijo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Pros: Really cheap and has a nice swimming pool
Cons: Not very near the main attractions. Artemis could drive you to Fira but only at certain times of the day. Have to take a taxi back if you get back later than the last bus (19:00 from Fira). NO WIFI in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tian Yang X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

I have just spent 10 days here and it is the most beautiful place I have visited.
The family run this place so very well and are the most friendly people you could hope to meet nothing is too much trouble for them .

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rhonda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews