We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful value - definatley reccommend!”
Review of Anna Pension

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anna Pension
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Karteradhos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Great little place located about 10 minutes walk from Santorini town. The walk is easy, but if you're feeling the heat you can jump on the local bus at the end of the street which takes you right into town.

We stayed 3 nights in early July 2011 - it was such a bargain at only 30 euros per night for a double room! We thought there was surely a mistake with the price, but no, it's just a great value place! Anna and her family dont speak a lot of English, but we managed to communicate just fine. Anna even checked us in at 1 am as our ferry from Rhodos was running really late!

There is a great little swimming pool which is perfect if you dont feel like making the trip to the beach (which is only about 10 minutes on the bus).

Great view from reception area, and I think the 2nd level rooms would also have a wonderful sea view.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor have sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amber_Ryan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2011

It was a great stay that myself and my family had in this pension last week! Staff was very friendly and helpful specially with one member of our group who was not felling well.
Breakfast: they provide only the coffee for you to make it. You should buy whatever you need to cook it yourself.
Location: That's the only reason why I don't give it a full mark: it's a 10-minute walk from the main road and then you will have to catch a bus to go to the beautiful beaches Santorini has to offer.
To sumarize it I can say that It is good value for money and I do recommend it! Thanks again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FlavioNZBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Lovely Place! Such a great deal! The staff was friendly and Anna and her son treated us like family. They gave us fruit from there garden and rides from the airport. They helped us with reccomdations on places to do and eat. It was about a 10-15 walk away from Fira the big town on the island which was perfect. Two grocery stores, 3 bakeries and a handful of restaurants in the area to choose from. The bus stop was also 5 min away from the hotel so it helped you to access the island. The hotel rooms are basic with a TV, Fridge, air conditioning and shower ins each one. And they are always clean. Ask for a balcony with a ocean view. You can use the common kitchen and make coffee anytime you want, and the wifi is excellent. We would stay here again!

Room Tip: ask for a Ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank giabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

very clean,super friendly boss,nice swimming pool and garden,cheap price(actually it is super cheap,because hotel in fira town,the price noramlly will be double),home feeling, if u do not mind walking 10-15 mins to fira town, this hotel is your best choice.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adreas95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

Simple but extremely clean and well kept- room had a balcony with a little table and chairs- was a beautiful view of the island. Good location in a quieter part of town but only a 10-15 minute walk to the main tourist area. Fantastic hospitality! The guy who runs it waited for us to arrive at 1 am, let us use his computer to book another part of our trip and was just generally extremely helpful. Had a friendly family-run feel to it and a lovely pool. If you are looking for a simple place this is a great hotel and a great value.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wackadoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karteradhos
0.5 km away
Stavros Villas
Stavros Villas
#5 of 15 in Karteradhos
189 reviews
0.5 km away
Villa Manos
Villa Manos
#1 of 15 in Karteradhos
696 reviews
0.0 km away
Emmanouela Studios & Villas
Emmanouela Studios & Villas
#9 of 15 in Karteradhos
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Atrina Canava 1894
1.4 km away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
0.0 km away
Pension George
Pension George
#2 of 15 in Karteradhos
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Pension? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Pension

Address: Karteradhos 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Karteradhos
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Karteradhos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Karteradhos
Price Range: ₹ 1,557 - ₹ 4,865 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anna Pension 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
By the beautiful pool of the Pension Anna you can pass many hours swimming and enjoying the bright Greek sun. In our quiet familiar environment we offer you clean and comfortable rooms with all necessities for carefree and relaxed getaway from the prosaism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Anna Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Pension Santorini, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing