We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good value”
Review of Hotel Aghas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Aghas
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Paleochora
Reviewed 22 October 2015

We have stayed here twice this year and once last year. The facilities and cleanliness have been consistently good and the staff very friendly and obliging. There is everything you need here for a comfortable stay in this beautiful town. It is very close to both beaches and the town centre and the atmospheric open air cinema is right opposite. We didn't try the breakfast but only because we are late risers!! Highly recommended.
Stella, Devon - October 2015

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (20)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Aghas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2015

Good location, near to the centre and to the sandy west beach, quiet place.
Clean, spatious room with balcony, some problems with the door lock; hotel staff was professional and kind. They gave us maps and informaton.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Citron82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014

As a seasoned traveller on the Cretan roads and seas I have stayed in many places. Most rooms are adequate especially if you stay for just 1 night. Here I found the rooms just that little bit more spacious. Also the sweets en raki provided complimentary in the room was a great touch I thought. Rooms were very clean and bright. There was a lovely red phone in the room but I resisted to phone Obama from there....

Room Tip: Choose a bathroom with window otherwise it stays very damp
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank butnotthetshirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in my life. Very basic which definitely needs a major renovation. Overpriced for its facilities, 50 euros for a double room with a tiny bathroom which didn't have a window or a fan extractor, a smell was coming from the toilet and water was never hot. Air conditioning was working only with the balcony doors firmly shut and standards of the room where very poor, not even for 1 star hotel and I re-mention that we payed 50 euros for a night!! Also hotel is in a walking distance of 10 min from the center of Palaioxora (situated at the very end of the small town) so still doesn't justifies this price! Last but not least when we checked out and paid nobody gave us a receipt!! Unacceptable...

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

On arrival we found a clean triple room with two towels per person and an aircondition, really necessary when the temperature is almost 40 degrees celcius!!
Two of us have backproblems but the matresses were excellent.
Breakfast was served with a smile, coffee or other hot drink, and something extra like a boiled egg, a small doughnut or some greek home made cookies.
Really good service for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ines m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paleochora hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Pal Beach
Hotel Pal Beach
#8 of 18 in Paleochora
88 reviews
0.0 km away
Megim Hotel
Megim Hotel
#13 of 18 in Paleochora
52 reviews
0.0 km away
Aris Hotel
Aris Hotel
#1 of 18 in Paleochora
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Libyan Princess
Libyan Princess
#2 of 18 in Paleochora
256 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Glaros
Hotel Glaros
#5 of 18 in Paleochora
133 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Mediterranean Sea
Hotel Mediterranean Sea
#14 of 18 in Paleochora
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aghas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aghas

Address: Paleochora, Crete 730 01, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Paleochora
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Paleochora
Price Range: ₹ 2,698 - ₹ 4,112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Aghas 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Aghas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aghas Paleochora, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing