We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aris Hotel(Palaiochora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pal Beach(Palaiochora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
Anthea Apartments(Palaiochora)
Priceline
View Deal
Blue Horizon(Palaiochora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain Jim(Palaiochora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corali Studios(Palaiochora)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eftihia Studios(Palaiochora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Elektra Studios(Palaiochora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
6
11
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
11
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Good location, near to the centre and to the sandy west beach, quiet place.
Clean, spatious room with balcony, some problems with the door lock; hotel staff was professional and kind. They gave us maps and informaton.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Citron82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014

As a seasoned traveller on the Cretan roads and seas I have stayed in many places. Most rooms are adequate especially if you stay for just 1 night. Here I found the rooms just that little bit more spacious. Also the sweets en raki provided complimentary in the room was a great touch I thought. Rooms were very clean and bright. There was a lovely red phone in the room but I resisted to phone Obama from there....

Room Tip: Choose a bathroom with window otherwise it stays very damp
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank butnotthetshirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in my life. Very basic which definitely needs a major renovation. Overpriced for its facilities, 50 euros for a double room with a tiny bathroom which didn't have a window or a fan extractor, a smell was coming from the toilet and water was never hot. Air conditioning was working only with the balcony doors firmly shut and standards of the room where very poor, not even for 1 star hotel and I re-mention that we payed 50 euros for a night!! Also hotel is in a walking distance of 10 min from the center of Palaioxora (situated at the very end of the small town) so still doesn't justifies this price! Last but not least when we checked out and paid nobody gave us a receipt!! Unacceptable...

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

On arrival we found a clean triple room with two towels per person and an aircondition, really necessary when the temperature is almost 40 degrees celcius!!
Two of us have backproblems but the matresses were excellent.
Breakfast was served with a smile, coffee or other hot drink, and something extra like a boiled egg, a small doughnut or some greek home made cookies.
Really good service for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ines m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

The good ones: the location, the cleanliness, the fact that it is a family-run hotel, the price, the private parking area and the quietness of the street.
The bad ones: It's a basic old hotel that needs renovation. There were small holes on the sheet. We found two insects, one in the bathroom and one in the towel(!). The bathroom became a Venice canal everytime we had a shower.THe reason was the lack of a curtain and a old, broken showerhead that splashed everywhere.There was a lot of noise during our afternoon siesta coming from the owners who were discussing loudly in the dining area. How unthoughtful! The breakfast was consisted of a few items brought to you by the owners. There was no hot water in the morning and when we asked we were not given an explanation. The daughter of the owner asked us what time we were going to leave because she wanted to clean the room. I think that she doesn't have the right to ask as long as we leave before 12.00. We left at 11.00 after all, without getting a receipt...All in all, I believe that you can find something better in Paleochora for the same price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatherineKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews