We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Hurb
Etrip
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
101
68
69
32
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
101
68
69
32
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every evening clean rooms brilliant location main bar sea view souvlaki animation team amazing holiday amazing hotel cleaned every day plenty of sunbeds tenis sofa sofia balcony pool internet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2022

Food soo poor. Never see so bad food.
Bar drinks very bad. Taste like chemical
Rooms very small. They say family. But room not enough for 3 persons. Very rude manager when we try to change hotel . My advise don't book this hotel ot is only 2 star max. My booking agent don't have this hotel anymore in their site. And this is sunweb

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Flyingdutchmanno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yannis Siamitros, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Themis Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2022

Dear Sir/Madam, It is certainly your right not to like hotel's food or bar drinks - although the other 350 guests staying at the hotel during the same period do not seem to agree with you - regarding the room size I want to inform you that it is absolutely in harmony with the dimensions provided by the Greek legislation for the category of the hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2022

Kiki and Manos from the beach and main bar are doing a fantastic job and even if they work 24/7, they always have a smile for you. A big thank you ❤️

The view on the ocean from the dining room and also from our hotel room was stunning. The beach was super clean and beautiful, two sunbeds and an umbrella cost 5€ which is a decent price.
Hotel rooms have been very clean and the stuff was always friendly. We rented a car and can recommend a trip to Balí, it is a picturesque little city.
The animation team did also a great job.
What should definitely be improved is the quality of food. Dining time should be prolonged to 9.30 pm.
Great alternative has been "Ideal Greek Taverna - Pizzeria" that is managed by a lovely family.

Room tip: Oceanview is highly recommended
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcellac879
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 August 2022

This was the best holiday ever!
Themis Beach Hotel is very near by aeroport Heraklion (10 km).Hotel is placed on the beach.
The hotel beach is very nice. Amazing Cretan Sea! We had room 226 with amazing sea view! Hotel is very clean and nice maintaince. Everyday they clean rooms, pool, restaurant, garden. Cretan food is great! Lots of different dishes. Elfi is making and baking pizza, souvlaki every evening. Also we appreciated the poolbar menu.
You can play tenis, table tenis, football, beach volleyball, swim in the pool, yoga. We had amazing Greek night! 12 days of heaven’s peace.

Owner of this hotel, Mr. Kostas Papadakis is wonderful man! Thanks God because we met him! Man with big soul and heart!

Many thanks to all personal of Themis Beach Hotel:
1. Antonio – Chief of restaurant
2. Elefteria – Restaurant
3. Elfi – Restaurant
4. Maria – Restaurant
5. Selvi – Restaurant
6. Filipos - Restaurant
7. Elfi – Food
8. Sofia – Pool bar
9. Manos – Lobby bar
10. Kiki – Lobby bar
11. Nikos – Pool bar, lobby bar
12. Rasa -Reception
13. Entela – Cleaning room

We shall recommended Themis Beach Hotel to our friends.

See You next year my dear friends !!!

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank brekam2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 August 2022

This hotel is not worth being a 4 star hotel. The rooms are to small when the double sofa bed has unfold you cant open the refridgerator. So you can hardly walk to the balcony. Reception said this is our best rooms. The bathroom with fungus and outdated. The location is perfect and that was the only good thing. The food is dripping in oil. It was almost every night the same. No explanation what the food is. When you dont eat at 7pm the food is cold lots of times tasteless. Cook prepares eggs or meat then piles it up in non heated tray. We got sick for 2 days.. there is a beach bar that is of the hotel but still you have to pay. So if you booked all inclusive ... this hotel does not knows the meaning of all inclusive. There is no space for your clothes or suitcases in a room for 3 to 4 persons.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank georgetX4318YP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 July 2022 via mobile

Themis beach Is very clean hotel with beatiful place, on the beach. Employment, stuff Is very kind, positive with smile on their face. Everything Is so clean. Everyday they clean rooms, pool, restaurant, garden... Food Is exellent !!! Lots of different dishes, One Man Is making and baking pizza, souvlaki every evening for 300-400 people. They standing in the Line and waitting.
Owner of this hotel, mr Kostas Papadakis Is very profesional Man with big soul and heart.
I would like to say compliments for Eleni, Sofia, Rasa, Eva, Manos, Kika, Nikos, Thedoros lifeguard on the beach..
You Can play tenis, football, beach boleyball, swim in the pool, yoga, You have Greek night..
Hotel with exellent place, with perfect cleaness, with georgius people who Is working there and delicious food Is hotel which I need for me and My Family for holiday.
I Had a tokom with sea view. Oh, My God. The most beatiful view Is view on the blue se and the most beatiful sound for your ears Is sound of the seat. I slept like baby.
Hotel Is very near by aeroport Heraklion.
Holiday in this lovely hotel, with kindly people on the beatiful Island Crete...defenetly I deside,
I will go there again. Next year !!
Compliments !!!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sandracV2504IX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews