We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$172
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$136
View deal
Hotels.com
$136
View deal
Travelocity$136
Priceline$172
Tripadvisor$136
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,317)
Filter reviews
1,318 results
Traveller rating
710
327
152
76
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
710
327
152
76
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swell restaurant beach bar island suite la restaurant sea view private beach our honeymoon flight path heraklion airport breakfast and dinner all inclusive option half board the hotel manager relaxing holiday cabana knossos crete
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,318 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2022 via mobile

This place has been amazing for us, we both needed a break and relax and that’s what we are having! Tranquility and looking out on the wonderful sea all day/night!
We are on our honeymoon still but feel we want to write this before it’s a distant memory.
The room is clean and bed is comfy not the 5 star we were hoping for! But it’s so close to our Sunbed and restaurant, has a sea view, we are looking past the luck of paint and updated room as what really matters is that the staff in this hotel are all fabulous to us this is what has made our holiday! All friendly and super helpful they are literally the heart best of the hotel! Forget some of the dated reviews if your that shallow you won’t enjoy what matters, your holiday and enjoying the ambience of the surroundings, the swell restaurant and Sila restaurants were just the best, food was fabulous, service second to none watched the sun setting in both occasions, truly lovely place, great cocktails on the all inclusive, will be sad to leave! Well done team you are the best! Rebecca and Steven xx

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Curiosity16137313727
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mary Gregoriou, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Knossos Beach Bungalows Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2022

Dear rebecca kelly,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and kind comments of the Knossos Beach Bungalows Suites Resort and Spa.
We are so happy that our hotel provided you everything to make your stay comfortable and our people here pampered you with our authentic Cretan hospitality..Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us to continue delivering the highest level of services.
We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Mary Gregoriou
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2022 via mobile

We are just about to check out. We’ve had a wonderful two weeks holiday here.
We stayed in room 117 which has a beautiful albeit somewhat restricted view of the beach from the terrace. Unfortunately the terrace is a main thoroughfare for the resort and so there are a lot of passers by morning, noon and night. Mainly the workers though as they tirelessly work to maintain a high standard across the gardens and rooms.

The food in all the restaurants was exceptional, upon arrival you are given two vouchers one for Si La restaurant and Swell restaurant. Both evenings we spent in these were excellent and the food was delicious.

The main area for all inclusive and half boarders + breakfast was always generally busy but always shake to find a table and the food was great, very tasty and plenty of choices which was also replenished regularly.

Pool area is very pretty and very chilled out and the beach was great. We did not book a room with a cabana but on a day we wanted one, we were able to chat with the guys in the beach bar and they were able to allocate this does cost €20 for the day.

All in all no complaints, great place to stay and we have decided to come back again next year with a room upgrade.

Highly recommend if you are looking for peace and tranquillity ..

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KAP1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mary Gregoriou, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Knossos Beach Bungalows Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2022

Dear Guest Kelly-ann P,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and kind comments of the Knossos Beach Bungalows Suites Resort and Spa Hotel.
It was a big pleasure to have you here as our guests and we are delighted to read that your overall experience was excellent and our people here pampered you with our authentic Cretan hospitality. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us to continue delivering the highest level of services.
We're looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future!!!

Best regards,
Mary Gregoriou
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2022

I just returned from a one-week stay there. I have to say the staff were helpful, the beach fantastic and the food extremely tasty. However, the first room we were given had a lot of mold, which to my allergic daughter posed severe danger. We were moved to a much nicer apartment after 2 nights; however, we lost our view of the beach. In this second room, the air conditioning broke down twice in a row.

People were saying they differentiate between Easter and Western Europe when it comes to room allocation. I'm not sure about it, but would not discard this completely.

I will not be returning to this location, unfortunately.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgianaGhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mary Gregoriou, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Knossos Beach Bungalows Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2022

Dear GeorgiannaGhee,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review in Tripadvisor during your recent stay in Knossos Beach Bungalows Suites Resort & Spa Hotel.
Knossos Beach abides to the principles of equality and non-discrimination.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Mary Gregoriou
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2022

Just returned from the most wonderful trip at Knossos Beach bungalows and we are so glad we chose to stay here!

We chose the all-inclusive, which we found to be so worth it! The pool is perfect for relaxing around all day, with cocktails, beers and wine on tap! We were also impressed to see, Knossos beach bungalows also has its own private beach area, so you genuinely don’t have to leave the resort at all, if that is your preference.

I would also really recommend getting a waterfront room. Seeing as the hotel is beach-front, you will be waking up to the most stunning views so I really thought this was worth it. All 3 restaurants also have a view facing the sea - to watch the sunset whilst eating your meal. With the all-inclusive, you’re of course, allowed to dine at the buffet restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner (the food was delicious and a lot of different options each night) - and you’re allowed 1 meal included in the all-inclusive, at each of the two a la Carte restaurants, which can be booked 1 day before. We were so impressed with both of these restaurants! ‘Swell’ being a more traditional menu and ‘Si La’ being more of an Asian type menu. Both felt very special.

Locations was the only tiny fault we found, but this is just personal preference and what you’re looking for from your holiday. We are a 29 year old couple, wanting relaxation with somewhere close by, for a little bit of a buzz for some evenings, however, there isn’t tonnes to do which is walking distance from the resort. The couple of nights where we wanted more of a lively atmosphere, we got reception to call us a taxi to go nearer the the port, which is about 15/20 minutes away and this cost €25 each way (which we thought was quite expensive). If you are looking for something which is walking distance, we liked Nirou beach bar. The resort itself does have the ‘Swell’ restaurant/bar open all night, to stay in and have a drink, however, the entertainment here is only on Tuesdays, Thursday and Saturdays, which will be a tremendous saxophone or pianist.

Little details like bar staff remembering your drinks order, maintenance on the plants, busy hard working waitresses at breakfast, the thorough organisation and tidying every morning from the cleaners, didn’t go unnoticed either. The team on reception where extremely helpful when advising us on places to go in Santorini.

On a whole, I really would recommend staying here and I look forward to returning in the future for a lovely relaxing stay.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank pjgs12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mary Gregoriou, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Knossos Beach Bungalows Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2022

Dear Guest pjgs12345,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and kind comments of the Knossos Beach Bungalows Suites Resort and Spa Hotel.
It was a big pleasure to have you here as our guests and we are delighted to read that your overall experience was excellent and our people here pampered you with our authentic Cretan hospitality. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us to continue delivering the highest level of services.
We're looking forward to welcoming you back in our resort!!!

Warm regards from Crete,
Mary Gregoriou
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2022 via mobile

The Knossos hotel is listed as a 5* hotel, it’s not!!
Could be in Crete this is as good as it gets but if that’s the case I would be a bit embarrassed!
The staff are fabulous, friendly and really trying hard but it’s clear that management needs to be more on top of the general maintenance and invest in better chefs.

The paint is flaking off several walls, in the room draws handles are loose, mirrors not work as they should.
One lounger had a broken stand and the beach umbrella was not usable without tying it up, small things yes, but if you profess to be a 5* hotel you need to act like one.

The food at Si La was presented very nicely in a lovely setting , but it failed the most important test, the taste!
This fusion restaurant simply did not work for me, it was neither one thing or the other and the result was quite nasty the beef cooked in sheeps butter tasted of cheese and ruined a good piece of meat.

White rabbit wine is excellent

The hotel is also in the direct flight path for Heraklion airport which is as I discovered is the 2nd busiest in Greece after Athens so if you are looking for peace and quiet then go elsewhere

I would summarise overall by saying on a 5 point scale

Staff= 5
Hotel=3
Food=2

The posh scouser

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank poshscouse2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mary Gregoriou, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Knossos Beach Bungalows Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2022

Dear Guest poshscouse2016,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review in Tripadvisor.
We really appreciate your criticism ,which supports us in our endeavor to meet the expectations of our guests and it helps us in our striving for perpetual improvements.
Your opinion is important to us and it will reach the attention of the respective department heads.
It’s very unfortunate that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us.
I hope you will return in the future so we may ensure and exceed your expectations at that time.

Best Regards,
Mary Gregoriou
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews