We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
5
8
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
8
4
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Its location was the main factor in booking this hotel ie midway between Kassel and Dortmund. The hotel aspect was good - an excellent room with very good facilities. However, it was the restaurant that that failed to meet my expectations.In Germany I enjoy eating traditional German food.What did we find here? Chinese cuisine. C`mon!
Occasionally I enjoy eating Chinese food. But in a German hotel? When one was looking forward to good German food? No way! We went into town to try and find a local restaurant but there was none. We finished up eating pizzas. A sad end to a long day.

Room Tip: Not sure if any room was better than the one we had
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Private hotel in a small german village, around wood and old buildings and Wewelsburg castle - a must see.
Hotel very clean, good rooms, free WiFi and free Sky TV.
We booked breakfast - a positive surprise ! Buffet and amazing choice of german bread, rools and delicious cheese and sausages. Hot coffe as much as you like was served by waiter. Perfect starter for the day.

Price is really ok, staff very friendy and skilled.

We will stay again

Room Tip: Ask for the new rooms with boxspring beds.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AndyLyndonLucka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for dinner on our way through. It was Spargel (asparagus) season and we choose several of the seasons specials. All impressively sized portions, delicately presented and tasty.

We did not see the Hotel but the staff appeared to be friendly enough. :-)

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Bernhard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

Fathers day. So very quiet. Food was funny. Rushed and awkward. Wine took ages to find. Better eat out. However it was one of those days. Granddad was taken out of retirement to help. Lovely hotel. Very quite and reasonable. Free WiFi and a swimming pool.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Damien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

My mistake. We were hoping for a quiet and comfortable ending to our long tour, but fate conspired against us.
The hotel is in a tiny village just off the motorway and has no outdoor space. It was a very nice hotel, with two very helpful ladies welcoming us. The bedroom was a good size, beautifully furnished and with the best bed and duvets of our entire trip.
Unfortunately, due to illness, the restaurant, cafe and bar were all out of action. This was made worse by the fact there were no other restaurants in the village so we were forced to purchase supplies at the local shop shortly before it closed.
We were served an excellent buffet breakfast in the morning. I think this will be a really nice hotel once it is functioning properly again. It woukld be a good baser for visiting Paderborn.

Room Tip: Check the restaurant is functioning again if you intend to eat there in the evening.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews