We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
10
8
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
8
1
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Yes it was busy when we arrived, so we had trouble parking and we had to wait at an empty reception whilst the staff attended to local diners in the popular restaurant. We took this as a good sign.

The staff were very kind and attentive - a real family welcome. The rooms were spacious and clean. We could easily have fitted our family in one room rather than the two we had booked. The room on the top floor had terrific views.

We were welcomed down to the restaurant despite our late arrival and taking our time to freshen up from our long journey, The food was local and authentic, beautifully prepared with a range of dishes offered for us to try: all excellent.

I would certainly visit for a longer break,

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank purvism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

The staff and the owner were nice. We stayed for one night and hoped to extend our stay, but the hotel was fully booked. The owner was kind enough to call her friend who manages the hotel crossed the street to book us a room. We also had dinner in their restaurant. The food was great! Highly recommend it. Good breakfast offerings as well. Also one other important feature of the hotel is that they offer free wifi in the room. For those who had travelled to Germany will understand how uncommon that is.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank b w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We had a great 4 day stay. Day time work and early bird breakfast were no problem. Also late arrival and all the other things you as business man need. Even after kitchen closed we got some dinner and it was nothing we could not get help for. All in all we had a perfect stay and the owner helped us a lot to get all the things done we needed. Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank interokular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We stayed here as a base for a walking holiday for a group of ten. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The hotel is more set up to deal with German Tourists, eg no English menus, but the staff were always happy to translate. The food was simple, tasty and plentiful, with the staff prepared to change things to meet British tastes.
The bedrooms were large and comfortable, with the showers being very powerful.
Farchant is on the mainline between Munich and Garmisch and the station is only 5 minutes away from the hotel. It is also easily accessible by car.
The hotel and Farchant proved to be an ideal base. For tourists there is free bus travel throughout the area.
There is a great bakery opposite the hotel that does sandwiches and cakes, ideal for hikers.

Room Tip: The hotel can be very warm and the deliveries to the excellent bakery opposite start early, so consider a room towards the back
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taggy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

We just finished our meal (or at least 2 of us did) at the restaurant in this hotel. I never received my meal after waiting over an hour. Upon receiving our bill - we were charged for my meal! We then informed them that we never received my meal - and didn't want to pay for it. The waitress then informed her manager that we had received the meal! I ended up paying 11.50 Euro for a meal that I never received! Do not eat here! I have never had worse service and been called a "liar" in a restaurant before!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Service
3  Thank mamakevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews