We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,009)
Filter reviews
1,009 results
Traveller rating
339
540
105
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
540
105
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park fishing boats d day beaches secure parking normandy beaches clean rooms working harbour the hotel offers restaurants and shops small bar harbour front spoke good english ideal location buffet breakfast booked this hotel couple of nights yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,009 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We stay here for a weekend travel break we found the hotel clean and tidy and the breakfast really good a lot of variety from boiled eggs to cereals pastries and a continental breakfast all very good also walking distance to some very nice fresh fish restaurants all round good value for money would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

We stayed three nights in July 2018. The manager was very helpful and let us park the motorbikes around the back, although they have a secure car park a short walk away. The rooms were clean and modern. No coffee or tea making facilities, but I think that is normal on the continent (you could order at reception). Breakfast was excellent. We had a balcony which gave you a view of the harbour, admittedly it was over the trawlers who came and went in the middle of the night, ok as long as you keep your door shut.

Room Tip: Choose a balcony room
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Second time staying in this hotel as an overnight stay en route to or from Brittany. We like the location overlooking the pretty port of Port En Bessin Huppain. The shops & restaurants are a few minute walk away. The staff are always very friendly, the rooms are a good size and very clean. Also has secure car parking. Good location for visiting Bayeux or the Normandy D-Day Landing beaches.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank CSD19692014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBIS B, THE RECEPTION at Ibis Bayeux Port en Bessin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Hello,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bayeux Port-en-Bessin.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, make sure that I will share it with our team.This feedback serve us to improve ourselves in the services that we gave to clients. And we are very happy to know that it is the reason why you still come back to our place.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel Ibis is well located, has nice comfortable rooms with all needed amenities, friendly and efficient staff, a 24-hour, low key bar, and served a good breakfast (reasonable fee). We would stay there again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank iamhappycamper2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Two night stay to visit the beeches before heading further south. Staff were very helpful and friendly, room was clean nothing fancy but didn't need that as it was just a bed for the night. The only downside was it lacked tea and coffee facilities in the room. Otherwise very happy, lovely little port village, would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sod67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews