We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 136
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel De La Plage(Ouistreham)
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 131
US$ 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riva Bella Hotel(Ouistreham)
US$ 172
US$ 162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Villa Andry(Ouistreham)
US$ 89
US$ 84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Cosy(Ouistreham)
US$ 132
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Phare(Ouistreham)
US$ 81
US$ 77
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
54
11
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
11
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Bedrooms are clean, comfortable and nicely furnished. Lendlords are friendly and available for usefull informations and advice.
Wonderfull breakfast wiry home-made jams and juices, and fresh paistry. Good location, easy to find and near to restaurants and shop. Highly reccomended!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lelebenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

we booked our room by email and received a response very quickly. The first thing you notice is how very well presented it was from the road, with beautiful, well maintained gardens.

We were given the warmest of welcomes.

Our room was instantly upgraded, this was a very pleasant surprise, we where taken to our room and shown the facilities, the first thing we noticed was how clean and tidy everything was, clearly very well looked after, not only in our room but also the rest of the house. Nothing was to much trouble for Alain and Marie. Breakfast was amazing offering homemade orange juice, tea, coffee and a traditional French breakfast.
This little gem is situated just 1 minute by car and just 5 minutes walk from the port and offers secure parking.

The local facilities include an array of bars and restaurants, all within a minute or twos minutes walk.

We will be going back and whole heartedly recommend the delightful little gem.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank mr o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Alain and Marie Paul are devoted hosts who care for their guests and property with equal attention to detail. The other reviews all remain true, so I won't repeat them. I would certainly stay again, spending a night at the lighthouse costs less than booking a cabin for the overnight ferry and is certainly a much nicer experience! My husband was a little disappointed to find no television to watch the olympics, but the wifi was good enough for him to catch up via his phone. If I were over 6ft tall I would mention it when booking because the top rooms are a little low in places. We were travelling by bicycles which were safely locked away in a little shed for the night.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

I would recommend this B&B or Chambre d'hôtes which is situated very close to the ferry port (a short 3 minute drive). We were made to feel very welcome, upon arrival we were offered drinks at no extra charge and had a very informative chat about things to visit and walks. A very copious breakfast was on offer the next morning. The only downside was no tv in the room and a slight smell of drains, and our particular room (the cheapest) had no toilet but there was one just across the corridor.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AndreaetGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

We booked a room for one night and we enjoyed our stay. The owners are friendly and helpful.
The room was lovely and clean; it is a shame about the size of the bathroom as there was not much space to manoeuvre.
Good breakfast with homemade grapefruit juice and jams.
I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank LondonFroggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews