We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (896)
Filter reviews
896 results
Traveller rating
240
466
147
30
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
466
147
30
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews secure parking ferry terminal brittany ferries rooms are small free tea and coffee large bed plenty of choice car park an overnight stay clean hotel on the small side evening meal afternoon ferry convenient location fresh fruit bread hot drinks
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 896 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here before. Although it is on a busy road, no traffic can be heard inside hotel. Very clean as always with Ibis, offers every thing for comfort in a budget Hotel, standard continental breakfast. Our room was very spacious with a very good bathroom. I am afraid the outside space is awful, in the seating area, the whole area needs a good clean the metal seats and tables are very dirty, it could do with hosing down, can the seats be tilted so they do not catch dew and rain at evening and night, it really is unkempt and looks awful.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tobynbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dannenmullervd, Responsable réception at Ibis Styles Ouistreham, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Ouistreham.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Marie, Service réception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

So you're a foot passenger on the Brittany Ferries Portsmouth run to Ouistreham. There's no onward public transport in the evening after the ferry docks. What do you do? One option is to enjoy settling into your Ibis room 20 minutes after docking (20 mins being the latest record). That's walking by the way. Well, walking quite quickly. Being a Brit, I have the means to make a cup of tea on me at all times. But Ibis won't deny you. There's free tea, herbal teas, coffee and hot chocolate downstairs and no disapproving glances if you disappear in the direction of the lifts clutching a cup of something. It's all fine. Ibis aims to please, and please they do. The free breks in the morning is welcome - not my usual fare but sustaining nonetheless, and better than anything you'd pay 8+ euros for in a cafe, particularly since you can eat as much (or as little) as you like. So I love Ibis Styles. And I use it for the morning run into Portsmouth too. Up and out, zip across the road and onto the ferry. Ibis also works if you fancy a break at Ouistreham. It really is just round the corner from the beach. Lots of history: Ouistreham beach was Sword Beach on D-Day and it doesn't have the same tragic poignancy as Omaha Beach so it's easier to have a general day out there. Ibis isn't a boutique hotel, but you get a standard of service that is pretty close and their spoken English is fine too. Reassuring.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Claire650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dannenmullervd, Responsable réception at Ibis Styles Ouistreham, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear Claire,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Ouistreham.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,

Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Good location on the sea.
Rooms are very small, Americans will be shocked.
We stayed 2 people in a small room where you could not pass each other.
Pretty clean.
Breakfast was ok considering that it is France and the budget.

The city centre has some nice local bars and restaurants. The harbour area has a dreadful casino (bring ID) and some ok bars.

There are a lot of immigrants hanging around, I would not recommend women traveling alone to go to the harbour area.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Esben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dannenmullervd, Responsable réception at Ibis Styles Ouistreham, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Ouistreham. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important for us.

We undersatnd that you find our room small but we can't change the structure of the hotel, that's why we chose to transform our romm in cabin with the "Ferry boat spirit".

We hope to welcome you again to make you discover an other cabin.

Best regards,

Marie, Service reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here because of its proximity to the Caen to Portsmouth ferry. The hotel is directly opposite the ferry terminal. This is particularly useful as the morning ferry to Portsmouth leaves at 8.30am and you have to be in the queue by 7.30 am at the latest. The Hotel was clean and tidy. Secure parking was available but was limited in size and street parking was available around the perimeter of the hotel. Our Room was only adequate as was the bathroom. After a big drive we were disappointed that there was no chef and we were told that he had gone to hospital that afternoon. But we dined at a nearby restaurant a few doors away, which was poor. The bar was ok and the breakfast which was included in the room rate was OK. Buffet style with a limited selection. We would stay here again but only because of its location.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PeterTheEater2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dannenmullervd, Responsable réception at Ibis Styles Ouistreham, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear Peter,

Thank you for you feedback.

It's true that our location is an advantage for ferry's guest and we are happy that's a benefit for you.

We are verry sorry that our restaurant was closed during your stay and we hope that you will discover thie service in the futur.

At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important for us.

We hope to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Marie, Service réception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Nice hotel. The rooms are small but the beds are great. Noisy neighbours but not the hotels fault. Very poor shower, bit of a shame as the rest was good. Easy check in and secure parking available at an extra cost. With the pet cost extra it all starts to add up.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank LouisT34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dannenmullervd, Responsable réception at Ibis Styles Ouistreham, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Louis,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Ouistreham.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Our rooms make 13m², there are called cabin with Ferry boat spirit.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews