We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Croatia
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Slavia(Baska Voda)
US$ 249
US$ 240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 269/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Palloma(Baska Voda)
US$ 179
US$ 164
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dorijini Dvori(Baska Voda)
US$ 102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Putnik Apartments(Baska Voda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Milenij(Baska Voda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vila Adrijana(Baska Voda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pension Palac(Baska Voda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
House Bilic(Baska Voda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
140
29
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
29
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelbreakfast roomlittle gemcentral locationexcellent hotelkings restaurantfresh breadsmall menumy wife and i have justpacked breakfastnight staythe hotel is extremely cleanthe hotel managerrecommend hotelomelettespecial thanksfew steps
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017

My wife and I just love coming to Hotel Croatia in Baska Voda. The hotel is extremely clean, comfortable and modern. We find the location perfect for seeing the coast of Croatia. With the mountains behind us and the harbor before us, it sets the perfect stage for just relaxing and enjoying our vacation. We have stayed here several times over the past years and enjoy coming back. We enjoy the staff as well as the hotel. This is one of our favorite places to vacation, and we'll definitely be staying at Hotel Croatia for future trips.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremiah29-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcroatia, Manager at Hotel Croatia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Our dearest friends,

Thank you again for your kind words and as promised we expect you again next year in Baska Voda.
We wish you a great rest of the year.
With kindness regards, Sara and hotel Croatia team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We have stayed at Hotel Croatia in Baska Voda 4 times and every time has been a pleasure. The staff is friendly, the rooms are modern and comfortable, and the breakfast on the patio is one of the highlights of our trip. The hotel manager must be a good judge of people because the staff is excellent and that always makes our stay a pleasure.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Itineret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcroatia, Manager at Hotel Croatia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear friends,
We are happy to call you friends of our hotel after being our dear guests for 4 years and we thank you for your nice words about our hotel and staff. We are so grateful that you, as well as lots of our other dear friends and guests keep coming back to Baska Voda to stay with us, probably means we are doing something good LOL.
Myself as a manager may be head of the choir, but it is also the singers in this choir-staff who make it possible to provide best service and so far, we were very lucky to find such great people to work for us.
Thank you again for everything and for spreading good word about our hotel to your friends and family.
See you soon.
Sara Ursic, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

I have grown up in tourism up to executive level, but this is one of the best hotels I have ever seen. You will experience how much they pay attention to every detail in the rooms, breakfast, staff, service etc. (Parking seems to be really the only problem, but it is not up to the hotel, it is just a question of space and location.) An excellent 4 star hotel with 5 star services in the classical and real sense of the word. We surely come back.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank simonovits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcroatia, Manager at Hotel Croatia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Dr.Simonovits,

Thank you from our heart for such a great review. It means a lot to us to receive such nice compliments about our service.
Since you are still in our hotel, I would personally like to thank you for such kind words as well as here in response on Trip advisor.
It is our pleasure to offer best possible service to such nice guests like you.
We are so happy to finish this season with such great guests in late September, at the moment all of our guests including you are just amazing people and it is such a nice atmosphere to work in.
Thank you from all of us here at hotel Croatia.
Sara Ursic, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

My husband and I have spent 12 nights (Sept. 2-14) in this lovely little hotel right in the heart of Baska Voda. The best thing about Hotel Croatia is that it's small, cozy, very friendly, and Staff makes you feel at home from the moment you ener it. Rooms were clean and well-equipped. Breakfast was very tasty and we often ordered eggs from additional menu - they tasted delicious! The lady that served us breakfast was extremely kind and welcomed everyone with a smile. Hotel Staff was GREAT - helpful, professional, caring, friendly, like a nice family - thank you Larry, Zvonimir, and very special thanks to Anna!

We would love to come back next year and greatly recommend Hotel Croatia to anyone looking for a neat little place that makes you feel at home!

Hvala i pozdrav!
Marishka & Tomek
(Poland)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariszka72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcroatia, Manager at Hotel Croatia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dearest Mariska and Tomek,
Thank you so much for your amazing review. People like you are the reason we try to give the best possible service we can since you seem to appreciate all our efforts.
We are indeed a little hotel and we are so thankful to all of our dear guests including you for choosing us from all the hotels available to you. We are very proud of all our staff this season, our amazing young people in reception and our housekeeping.
We really look forward to your return in the years to come and we await for your email regarding your return.
We wish you a great rest of the year.
All the best from our Hotel Croatia staff and management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Stayed here for 5 nights with my sister,both in our 60s. The room was lovely and very clean with a small courtyard. There was one very large comfortable bed that we were able to share without disturbing each other. The bathroom was spotless and had a great shower. TV and air conditioning working well.The breakfast had a good selection of fresh bread ,meats , cheeses and fruit as well as a small menu to order from.You can also enjoy your breakfast outside.Location was super,just steps away from many restaurants and the beach.The staff , Anna and the 2 young men working the front desk as well as the lady working in the breakfast room ,were all incredibly friendly and helpful.I would whole heartedly recommend this lovely place to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nurseToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcroatia, Manager at Hotel Croatia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Good morning from hotel Croatia. We absolutely loved you review and we thank you kindly for it.
We are so happy you liked your spacious and clean room as well as our buffet breakfast.
Our location is really great for all people who like to stay in the center of town as well as vicinity of beach which is like 100m from the hotel in both directions.
We really couldn't ask for better staff, reception and housekeeping, these people are just great, Anna, Zvone and Larry, amazing young people and hard workers and our wonderful ladies in bar and housekeeping. We are very proud of team we have and hopefully same people will be here for you in the next season 2018 in case you decide to come back.
Thank you again for choosing us and have a great rest of the year.
Best regards from Hotel Croatia team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews