We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
1
4
1
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
4
1
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2014

The hotel is quite old but has been recently renovated. We wanted to reserve a double room but were offered an apartment which was clean and comfortable. The pool is filled with mineral water but quite small compared to the capacity of the hotel and the area around the inner pool had a bit of unpleasant smell. The restaurant is typical restaurant from the old communist times, however the food was tasty and the service was pretty good. The ladies at the Reception were really kind and pleasant and accommodated us although we arrived at the hotel quite late and were unsure whether they still keep our room. The Spa center offers a pretty good range of services at a reasonable price. You have to pay for your coffee at breakfast! It is a good place for a couple of nights if you are not too demanding.

Room Tip: When booking a room, ask for an apartment
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ioana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2014

Characters: 0 / 300
This place is so old, I could say ancient. It has been renovated but it keeps having the atmosphere of the 80's.
We booked 5 nights. The double room is small, clean and COLD!
Could you imagine that the heating of the building goes OFF completely at some point of the night!!!
Since the outside temperature is minus 1 during the night, the room becomes very unpleasant place to stay... It is impossible to sleep!
The first service, mentioned everywhere, is the swimming pool outside full with hot water! Do not believe it!!! The water is ice cold.
The swimming pool inside is hot, filled with fresh mineral water. It is small and the worst part of our stay is...
Two buses with teenagers! Some of them came in the swimming pool with under-ware, winter boots... This spa spot became awful. You cannot imagine the noise. They lack any sense of appropriate behaviour.
They started jumping and diving in the small swimming pool. No teacher to accompany these animals.
The food in the restaurant is fine, but the restaurant smells awful. It is obvious that they don't use aspiration. My cloths should be washed, I had to take a shower after each meal.
Do not visit this hotel! Ever!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ema H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Since a long time I haven't visit such a deseaster place. Its so old it looks like some inovation has been made but everithing is ruined. There is not even a shampoo in the bathroom. Not enough towels and robes and we talk about "balneo" hotel. Hotel smell like my cat has been marked all over. The breakfast came 25 minutes after me and my 2 little kids sit on the table and it is strange because they said it is ready. No coffee on the breakfast. And lots more...

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank veni9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2008

The hotel itself is old one but the front desk speak good English, German and Russian which was surprising for Bulgaria. The food was great - there is a restaurant in the hotel which is preparing delicious food - barbecue and traditional Bulgarian dishes! There are not double rooms - only apartments! And they have an outdoor pool wish is with mineral water! The location of the hotel is on a hill with view to the mountain! It was really green around the hotel! We had a good relaxing weekend there!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank ToTravelIsToBreathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews