We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spa Hotel Rich
Nearby Hotels
Royal Spa Hotel(Velingrad)
US$ 102
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bor Spa-Club(Velingrad)
US$ 83
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Olymp(Velingrad)
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Velina(Velingrad)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
113
17
10
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
17
10
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass of champagnepiano barmineral waterlive musicamazing hotelbeds were comfortableperfect interiorinside swimming poolconvenient locationfusion restaurantfavorite hotelfresh breakfastwonderful spotnice eveningnice staybeautiful gardenunique place
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

That's the best hotel i've ever been. Hotel has awesome spa,tavern and piano bar. The food is probably the best in the city . Piano bar has awesome design and serving. The personal is always smiling and polite with clients . Such a beautiful hotel. We'll always visit it again and again . If you visit Velingrad, don't miss to visit it !

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Калоян Д
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich V, Front Office Manager at Spa Hotel Rich, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thank you for your comment. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and find it amazing! You are more than welcome and we are looking forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

This hotel is anything but a disaster!
Starting from the service on reception without explaining anything about the hotel and its facilities.
Continuing with the SPA area - the indoor pool is so small and there are only 4 or 5 lounge chairs - completely unacceptable. People are putting their bathrobes on the floor or on the sofas that are nearby the pool.
More ridiculous is the fact that the Spa center is on another upper floor. The sauna, the steam bath are really small and placed in a dark, dirty room.
The service in the restaurants is awful. We waited one hour for a dessert. At the dinner they said that we are placed with another room on a small table. We didn't agree and made a complain. Nobody informed us nether when the reservation was made nor on arrival on reception.
There is no coffee in the rooms. Nobody cleaned our room. Kitchen smell everywhere. We spoke to the G.M. of the hotel but no reaction. We left one day earlier because we couldn't bear one more night in this horrible hotel.
I recommend people not to visit it!!!!!!!! They ruined our holiday!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich V, Front Office Manager at Spa Hotel Rich, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hello, about what you say is that your room is not cleaned and was dirty, I just turned on the camera and on 7.04 at 10:39 the maid comes in to clean your room and change your towels the next day of your stay, this which is not in most hotels! On 08.04 the maid again tries to come in to clean the room, but on the camera you can see that at that time you are still inside and has not succeeded! I sincerely sympathize with the other issues you have had, but in terms of cleanliness I can guarantee that it is not as you say! Everywhere mistakes are made and we will accept your criticism as constructive!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Extremely bad experience with that hotel. Cheap interior, kitchen smell everywhere. The SPA center is a disaster, never seen something worse. Small indoor pool, a couple of lounge chairs, the sauna and other facilities are on another floor in a dark cave-looking room. Excuse me but that is not a SPA hotel at all.
During the Easter dinner they wanted to place guests from another room on our table without even notifying us, although we had a reservation made few days in advance. At the end waited 60 min for the dessert. Though we paid a good amount of money for our stay, we left a day earlier since we couldn't bear any more of this.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nikolay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich V, Front Office Manager at Spa Hotel Rich, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hello, about what you say is that your room is not cleaned and was dirty, I just turned on the camera and on 7.04 at 10:39 the maid comes in to clean your room and change your towels the next day of your stay, this which is not in most hotels! On 08.04 the maid again tries to come in to clean the room, but on the camera you can see that at that time you are still inside and has not succeeded! I sincerely sympathize with the other issues you have had, but in terms of cleanliness I can guarantee that it is not as you say! Everywhere mistakes are made and we will accept your criticism as constructive!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Our holiday was great! Thanks to all hotel staff for good manners! The food in the restaurants was very delicious! We were in Elizabeth apartment and I recommend it to all couples in love! The spa was great and we will definitely come back again!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Надежда М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Страхотен апартамент Виктория!!!!!!!Страхотни масажи и спа.Дружелюбен персонал.Thank you for hospitality and kind attention to us! It was perfect Easter holiday for our family!Our puppy dog was very happy,too!!! The food was very delicious and testy!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dimanadobreva11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews