We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a very good destination, definetly we'll be back” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sol Luna Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sol Luna Bay
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Obzor
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“a very good destination, definetly we'll be back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

- big, sunny, clean and beautiful rooms. huge bathrooms
- not too divers food but daily you can find something new
- entertainment programs for children
- the funniest part is that you have to take part to a special event each morning - free of charge sunchair course :). Starting with 6:30 AM and ending before breakfast. But you can find payed sunchair as well.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sorin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    185
    32
    10
    7
See reviews for
322
148
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

This Hotel had everything, beautiful beachside location, hotel was splotless, food was very good. Only downside was pool was cold, so we went to beach most days (sea is warm). Sunloungers by the pool were easy to get regardless of the time of day, but if you wanted one on the beach you need to put your towel down by 8am. Our daughter enjoyed free access to ice cream all day! For an evening, shows are on 6 nights out of 7, with one of them being a Bulgarian show. Only downside is they repeat the shows every week, rather than every fortnight, so essentially you see the show twice if you're staying for 2 weeks. We travellled to Sunny Beach by taxi (at £60 round trip) after failing to get on a bus from Ozbor bus station where we attempted twice to fit on a small shuttle bus (they don't bother queing - its a free for all) and we wasted an hour and half trying to do this after spending only about £5 on a ticket for 3 people. I think this partially was because the bus clerk sold us the wrong ticket (which are all numberered, and eventually the bus driver goes round looking at all of the numbers to ensure those that bought their ticket first stay on the bus, else he asks you to get off - might have just been our bad luck). We went on a trip to Nessebar which is absolutely beautiful, it has an old and new town. For those that don't already know, Bulgaria produces its own wine and they are definitely award wininng, so if you do eat out (which I recommend as it so cheap) order some of their Domain Boyar White Wine! My only final gripe is that some of the staff struggled speaking English, which became frustrating sometimes for us. We were the only English family there - BUT don't let this put you off as the hotel was amazing. George from Balkan Holidays was our saviour when he gave us his mobile number, any translation problems and we just rang him (Thanks George!)

Room Tip: ask for rooms overlooking sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank amanda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

A very good resort

Pros: - good rooms
- good food
- good beach
- very kind personnel

Cons - no fun
- no disco for grown ups
- All inclusive with no free mini bar
- in august was full of kids
- Fitness forbidden for kids under 14, and still it was full of kids.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Negru_pdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

The food was great and eating facilities clean and spacious.

Activities and sports for all with great activators.

The animators served a fantastic live show each evening which appealed both to children and grownups.

All in all the best holiday experience my family have enjoyed.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bengt01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

We stayed at this hotel between the 7th July - 14th July, 2011 with my family of four. First we went to another one (almost the same price and 4 stars too) but given the circumstances at that hotel we had to leave. After the many bad experiences we did not even dream about having such a lovely holiday at Sol Luna Bay Resort. Luckily we were wrong.
We had the feeling that every member of the staff is awaiting our questions and requests which they always perfectly fulfilled. Everybody speaks English there, even the cleaning ladies smile at you at the corridor. They have a perfectly clean private beach with lots of sunbeds and umbrellas just like at the outside pools. Sea view was excellent from the 6th floor and so were all the facilities. Food is not only various and delicious but they also make always sure that there is not even a drop of water at the food containers.
The only bad point is the location but I guess it is not very much possible to have a huge private beach and also be close to the city centre. So if you want to take a rest and you're not that curious about visiting cities this time, I highly recommend this hotel for you.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank GergelyLukacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Obzor
2.3 km away
Club Hotel Miramar
Club Hotel Miramar
#3 of 17 in Obzor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
2.3 km away
Obzor Beach Resort
Obzor Beach Resort
#5 of 17 in Obzor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
19.3 km away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#1 of 219 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hotel Coral
Hotel Coral
#10 of 17 in Obzor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
25.4 km away
Sol Nessebar Bay
Sol Nessebar Bay
#3 of 35 in Nessebar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
25.5 km away
Sol Nessebar Palace
Sol Nessebar Palace
#1 of 35 in Nessebar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Luna Bay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Luna Bay

Property: Sol Luna Bay
Address: Byala-Obzor Beach | postal address: Zona za otdih 9101 Byala, Obzor 8250, Bulgaria
Phone Number:
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Obzor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Obzor
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Obzor
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Obzor
#1 Spa Hotel in Obzor
#3 Family Hotel in Obzor
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,367 - ₹ 13,614
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Luna Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 526
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: Overlooking the Black Sea and boasting magnificent views, Sol Luna Bay Resort is located directly on the fine, sandy beach, amidst unspoiled natural beauty of both mountain and sea. This luxurious resort offers high quality accommodation for leisure guests in a unique vacation destination. The secluded holiday complex is very attractive for strolls along the picturesque coast and for water sports practicing. It is located 60 minutes away from Varna and Bourgaus airports and only 10 minutes away from the nearby towns Byala and Obzor. The accommodation units are situated in two buildings located 100 m away from each other. Both buildings are connected by a bridge floating over a small river. Each building is provided with a reception desk and a parking lot. Covered parking area is avilable only in one of the buildings. Rooms: Sol Luna Bay Resort offers 526 spacious and tastefully decorated rooms where you can experience full comfort and relaxation. There аrе two main types of accommodation units available: double rooms and family suites. Both hotel buildings offer this types of units and the bookings are allocated deppending on the requested type of view and hotel's avialability. Services and facilities: All resort's guests are using the facilities of the two hotel buildings without limits. Restaurants, pools and beach with free of charge sun beds and umbrellas are situated infront of one of the buildings. Bars serving snacks and beverages are available in both buildings. Free of charge services and facilities: • Outdoor and indoor swimming pools • Parasols and sun lounges by the pools and on the beach in front of one of the hotel's buildings (upon availability) • Wi-Fi Internet access in the hotel lobby and in the hotel rooms facing the sea • Fitness center • Sports activities (aerobics, table tennis, beach volleyball, beach tennis, darts, shooting area) • Daytime and evening entertainment programme • Free access to the Aquapark, from 01 June till 15 Sept., According hotel's time table, depending on weather conditions Services and facilities charged extra: • SPA Center - sauna, masssages and beauty treatments • Billiards and bicycles to rent • Water sports on the beach • Laundry service • Patrolled parking • Shuttle service to/from Obzor and Byala • Internet corner Other facilities: • Minimarket • Souvenirs and beach accessories shops • Exchange desk • Hairdresser, manicure, pedicure. The complex offers plenty of additional services designed especially for family needs to ensure comfortable and pleasant stay for each of your family members: • Separate children's pool and playground • Kids' entertainment center (4-12 years) with special program, mini disco ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HRS and Melia Hotels APAC so you can book your Sol Luna Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Luna Bay Hotel Obzor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing