We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,299)
Filter reviews
1,299 results
Traveller rating
522
387
256
92
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
522
387
256
92
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub covered pool swim up bar pool area is costa rica fire pit eco friendly hotel welcome drink hotel restaurant grocery store cloud forest beautiful grounds frog pond in town hanging bridges no air conditioning small town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,299 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2022

A nicely appointed hotel with very attentive staff and good amenities- convenient to the village of Santa Elena. Enjoyed the pool & hot tub with other international travellers after a rainy, windy zip line adventure. Food was good and service was outstanding at the Otocuma restaurant.

Date of stay: November 2022
Thank 0708nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Orianna Quesada, General Manager at Hotel & Spa Poco A Poco, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2022

Dear Nancy, absolutely appreciate you for taking the time to tell us how your stay went. We are pleased you had a great time while visiting Monteverde!
Again, thank you, really, we hope to see you soon! Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2022

My wife and I stayed here up in the mountains and were extremely impressed. It is a relaxing place with a great view of the clouds when they come in.

The first day was rainy (we did show up in rainy season) and we went to the Pool. There is a pool bar that normally closes at 7pm but Pedro kept it open for us! Good too as there was another Canadian couple on their honeymoon we got to meet. Pedro was attentive to us and we were playing different music on youtube.

Guillermo at the restaurant was funny and personable and always around when I needed something nearby. He taught us a few things that we didn't know, and was very professional.

The rooms do not have fridges, but that wasn't an issue for us. The staff are SUPER friendly. It was my birthday and I was surprised to arrive back to the room to balloons and chocolates! Thank you so much!

It is right across the street from the market and other restaurants. It's also about 15 min walk to the main market area which we took advantage of.

Oh and if you are looking for something to do while there check out Selvatura's Ziplining!

Wish we could have stayed more than 2 nights!!!

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sazizan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Orianna Quesada, General Manager at Hotel & Spa Poco A Poco, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2022

Thank you so much for your feedback! This helps us grow and provide the best service possible to our nexts guests.
We are really glad. you had a nice stay, we always try to make your stay the best experience!
We hope to see you soon! Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2022 via mobile

A very relaxing overnighter. The town is lovely, with nice coffee shops and restaurants. The hotel is well positioned to walk into town. Very friendly, with nice whirlpool and pool area. Also lovely gardens with a trail to see birds. Recommended!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Orianna Quesada, General Manager at Hotel & Spa Poco A Poco, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2022

Thank you for your lovely feedback! We absolutely enjoy reading comments like this, it makes us love our job everyday!
We truly hope to see you soon! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2022 via mobile

The good:
Good location, easily walkable to town
Had parking (and one for EV charging)
Breakfast was very tasty and nice servers
Lovely welcome drink
Clean room. Daily housekeeping
Bed was comfortable
Beautiful tree out front of room
Eco conscious
Small coffee maker and package of coffee in room

The Meh:
Although it claims to be 4 star, expect a very Motel experience.

AWKWARD non-personal checkin. They have a cord blocking the front of reception. Motion you to a QR code on a TV screen (bad for privacy as everyone in room sees your name) where you fill out your info on your phone and then walk back to desk where someone the comes out of desk (hmmm) to talk to you. Then you are verbally given a list of rules (pool towel tickets, toilet paper in trash can….) and a WhatsApp to ask the concierge questions. I get the whole no-contact thing, but better if they send the pre-registration link/rules and Wi-Fi code to complete the info beforehand. Not when tired from journey, waiting to get in room.

Breakfast is short staffed, so beware of being of a rush in am. And takes a bit if you need a coffee refill as poor guys are handling a lot. Would be nice if they offered a take away service option for early nature tours, and perhaps a small carafe of coffee on table so not have to wait for someone to be free (this lady needs her caffeine!)

Downstairs rooms are dated and dark. Very motel like. Although room picture on website showed a fan, was No fan or Aircon/Heat in room. Made the strong chemical cleaning smell and steamy shower hard to disperse out of room.

No lotion no conditioner (bring your own) they did have a highly scented albeit very drying “eco” soap and body wash.

No fridge

No closet. There was a cabinet with large drawers and hanging bar (inside of where a fridge should be)

Loud (heard slamming doors and yelling from our upstairs neighbors)

We did not use pool as had a large loud group there so decided to skip.

Overall it’s was FINE, but glad we just used as place to sleep for a few nights.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DVFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kevin Madrigal, General Manager at Hotel & Spa Poco A Poco, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2022

Hello dear DVFodie, thank you for taking your time to let us know about your stay and thank you for comments to us about the experiences you enjoyed.
We are sorry for those inconvenient you had, we would prefer and thanks to hear this onsite, so we can figure out immediately. We provide the option of breakfast to go, next time please just let us know you need it.
Furthermore, we provide different categories of rooms with different amenities.
Thank you so much! Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2022

Our first trip to Costa Rica, and this was our second stop. The stay was great, but the assistance from the restaurant staff was spectacular. Guillermo and Pedro were very attentive and personable and truly added to this amazing experience

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Orianna Quesada, General Manager at Hotel & Spa Poco A Poco, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2022

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback!
Guillermo and Pedro say hi!
We hope to see you soon! Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews